We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below Average Compared to Sukho Thai”

Thai Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Below Average Compared to Sukho Thai”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

This review must be taken into context. The context is, that the competing Thai restaurant in the area, Sukho Thai (I also reviewed on this site), is just way better overall.

I found the food at Thai Fusion to be tasty and fresh, but not outstanding. The main issue was with the portions, which looked measured and were noticeably smaller than than at Sukho Thai.

The service was slower as well. And I got the feeling they wanted us to eat and get out quick. It wasn't all that busy though, so I don't know why.

The atmosphere here was like a "3 dressed up as a 9". It was formerly a fast food place, and the attempts to dress it up, fall short for sure. Comparably, dining at Sukho Thai is an experience in atmosphere.

Overall, if compared to other Thai restaurants in the main city of Kelowna, it would compare favorably. But when compared to it's immediate competition in the bedroom community of West Kelowna, it falls way short.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KingKreole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    32
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Must revisit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

I visited this restaurant for the first time in December, and the food was spectacular. Their curry is irresistibly good and their Thai iced tea is highly addictive. The restaurant atmosphere was very good, with awesome mountain view of the Okanagan. It was overall a great experience, we shall revisit again!

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HungryTraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

I really enjoy the food and the price was really reasonable for the portion that I was getting. I barely finished my dish. My mom's favorite Thai restaurant. The only bad thing was I hate driving to the West side but to eat a delicious meal, sometime it is well worth it.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank libragirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only thing better than the food is the service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

We work nearby and come here almost weekly for lunch. They main server is incredibly friendly and the food is consistently great. I recommend the chicken wings and the Thai Iced tea.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scruffy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A Tasty Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

We've been back three times since it opened. The food is consistently great, service to match and their homemade ginger tea will have you wanting another cup. Try this place, you will not be disappointed. Clean, fast and friendly - all good things :)

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zorka3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Fusion Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Thai Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing