We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really enjoyable course with an excellent restaurant”

Two Eagles Golf Course
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A really enjoyable course with an excellent restaurant”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This course on the west side is ideal for average golfers not looking for intimidating challenges. We followed our games with dinner on the patio and were impressed with the excellent service, variety of tasty menu items and overall great value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    49
    14
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Epic scenery, and the best fries ever!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Amazing view from the 19th Hole Restaurant over the golf course to the lake, and friendly staff willing to help with suggestions from the menu.
The BBQ Bacon Burger was filling and fine, and the steak sandwich was cooked perfectly.
I don't usually pay much attention to french fries, but they were creamy on the inside and delicately crisp on the outside. Better than any I've ever tasted.
Well done!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generous helpings”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just arrived in Kelowna: this was an ideal place to go for hungry travellers (golf course also sampled , and is beautiful as well as challenging!).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Prof593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best & biggest patio in the Okanagan.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Maybe I go there too much. I've found that even their changing menu has gotten a little stale by me. But to recommend to a traveler or someone from Penticton or Kelowna - yes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeanJenIrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good meal, nice view”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a really nice meal but service was painfully slow, fortunately it was a lovely evening so it was just nice to sit on the patio and while the time away. My husband and I shared the tacos with tempura fish, slightly hot but very light batter and tasty. I had the red Thai curry which was hot but delicious. The waitress was very pleasant. The martinis were very weak and we had to order extra shots just to make them taste that they had any alcohol in them ($6 each a shot), but a great improvement. My husband had an espresso tini at the end of his meal instead of a coffee and the waitress made sure that only half a shot of coffee was put in to keep the drink a bit stronger, this was very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Eagles Golf Course also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Two Eagles Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing