We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below Par Thai” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sukho Thai

Sukho Thai
Ranked #17 of 92 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Below Par Thai”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I really don't understand the love for this place. $14 for $1 worth of vegetables stir fried with a thin covering of sauce. An additional $4 for "tiger prawns" and we get 8 shrivelled microscopic shrimp. Finally, the food was cold.

It was edible but I really could do better myself at home.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank blindlemonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    31
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I read some reviews and I decided to try this place. Food is amazing! Great service and great cooks! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbank
2 reviews
“Simply the best of the westside thai restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have eaten here from day one, and it just keeps getting better!!!! I have never had a bad meal, and can't figure out which one of the many choices is my favourite. You can't go wrong here, it's all good. Find your own favourite!!!! Mine are 39 and 43, and now, 28 with chicken and spicy 2, oh yeah and extra sauce.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jiri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Best Thai Food in the Okanagan!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

By far this is the best Thai food in the Okanagan! The food and service are both excellent! I really enjoy the selection on their menu. The atmosphere of the restaurant is really put together well. The owner, George, and his staff are excellent and will always make sure that your experience is the best possible. I recommend Sukho Thai to anyone looking for amazing Thai food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Terrific food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lots of good choices on their menu and attentive staff. .Our waitress was beautiful, always smiling and made sure we had whatever we needed. If you are in West Kelowna you must try this place We ordered the soup, appetizer and two other dishes which we shared. You'll have no leftovers but will be satisfied

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bandolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukho Thai also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Sukho Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing