We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Food in the Okanagan!!!”
Review of Sukho Thai

Sukho Thai
Ranked #19 of 97 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Best Thai Food in the Okanagan!!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

By far this is the best Thai food in the Okanagan! The food and service are both excellent! I really enjoy the selection on their menu. The atmosphere of the restaurant is really put together well. The owner, George, and his staff are excellent and will always make sure that your experience is the best possible. I recommend Sukho Thai to anyone looking for amazing Thai food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    32
    20
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Terrific food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lots of good choices on their menu and attentive staff. .Our waitress was beautiful, always smiling and made sure we had whatever we needed. If you are in West Kelowna you must try this place We ordered the soup, appetizer and two other dishes which we shared. You'll have no leftovers but will be satisfied

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bandolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you're used to eating real Thai food don't expect much”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Wine Country which is opposite this restaurant and read other reviews on Tripadvisor about Sukho Thai and decided to try it out. We have been to Thailand and had authentic Thai food - this place is not that. The starter samplers were the worst I've ever had - the fishcakes were really greasy, the spring rolls and prawn rolls tasted like fried frozen crap from Walmart and the chicken satay were really tasteless and dry. The green chicken curry was really vegetable curry with just a few small pieces of chicken - no exaggeration! We are from the UK and used to small portions.

I suppose if you have not had authentic Thai food, you might find it ok. We were extremely disappointed after reading the good reviews.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Thai dinner”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lots of good choices on their menu and attentive staff. Order soup, then two other dishes and share. You'll have no leftovers but will be satisfied.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank outofsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
187 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were in Kelowna for a wedding and the Sukho was suggested as a good place for Thai food. When we arrived on Friday night it wasn't too busy, but had a party of some kind going on.
This turned out to be a birthday party of some people related to our friends with the owners.
They made sure we got a piece of birthday cake for our dessert.
The meal was amazing, and probably the BEST Thai food we have ever eaten.
Our waitress was beautiful, always smiling and made sure we had whatever we needed.
If you are in West Kelowna you must try this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedsexcellentmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukho Thai also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Sukho Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing