We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great beer, great service”
Review of Kelly O'Bryan's

Kelly O'Bryan's
Ranked #26 of 99 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Centrally located in West Kelowna, our location is easy to find, just off Highway 97 across from Wal-Mart and London Drugs. We have lots of parking, and a great atmosphere! We offer something for everyone with a family-friendly Kelly O'Bryan's Neighborhood Restaurant, as well as our Carlos O'Bryan's Pub with great drink features, lotteries and all the latest sports available to view on our big-screens. Patio is open (weather permitting) to enjoy the great Okanagan weather.
Spokane, WA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer, great service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My family was in town on vacation. We picked Kelly O's because we guessed as an Irish Pub it would have good food. The appetizer (crab artichoke dip) was great. The real treats were the entrees though. The prime rib was the best my wife has had in years. My steak was very flavorful from their seasoning. All were cooked perfect. My son had the Frank's Buffalo chicken flatbread that was the best we've had at any restaurant. (It is a favorite of ours.)

The beer was great and service by Shane was very good. We knew the Irish food would be good. I'm glad we had the American food this time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Badputtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    48
    43
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pacho fries”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

These lattice cut fries were covered with cheese and other toppings similar to nacho toppings and had a cream sauce dip called emerald isle. They were all the rage by locals. Nice rooftop deck off the back overlooks the lake. Across the street from the movie theatre.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsGartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant buys your birthday meal. Good food. Great service. Right on the water's edge. Have the caesar salad.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChemainusSerenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food near the beach!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great atmosphere and good menu, at affordable prices. Staff is just the right amount of "attentive". You can sit by the window, in the cozy nook to the right of the door if you are lucky, but being at all the other tables is great, too, because of the vibe. A fun place to hang out. Been a regular customer for years.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and drinks!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food was amazing! Decently priced, good sized portions. The drinks menu is extensive and also well priced. Good service. Enjoyed it so much we went three times!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly O'Bryan's also viewed

 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Kelly O'Bryan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing