We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Kelowna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Once you drive the 30 to 40 minutes from the airport to arrive at the Holiday Inn West Kelowna, you are greeted by very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The rooms are outdated, but comfortable. Wi-Fi was excellent and the room proved to be quite comfortable and quiet. The restaurant does not open until 5 pm, but there is a Boston Pizza next door which came in handy. All in all a very well-priced and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyDGEC, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you James W for your review! We do apprieciate your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we do hope to see you again in the future!

Regards, Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 226 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

My family has stayed in this hotel nearly a dozen times over the past few years. Each time it was very clean, quiet, staff have been friendly and we have enjoyed the fantastic outdoor salt water pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a great exercise room. Sometimes the water in the Jacuzzi could be warmer and it would also be nice if a complimentary breakfast wwere offered in the morning, or at least fresh coffee. On a few occasions, I have woken up very early in the morning, before the restaurant was open and had to walk over to the neighbouring Shell gas station to purchase a fresh coffee. Overall, a great hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin1978382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you erin1978382 for your review regarding your stay at our hotel! We strive to try and provide our guests with the best customer service as possible. Although we do not offer a continental breakfast, we do however have rate options available which includes breakfast for two in our restaurant. Please make sure to ask about this rate option on your next visit with us! Also, I do understand the importance of a nice hot cup of coffee first thing in the morning, and I have taken your suggestion to our management department to re-implementing a coffee station in our lobby area again from 5am to 7am, for those looking for something warm to drink before our restaurant opens in the mornings.

Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards,
Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent only one night here passing through town. It was a welcome sight after a long day in the car with another ahead of us. It was really pretty basic but we didn't have any real needs for frills for only one night. We had a large room with a comfortable bed and access to amenities as well. We made use of the hot tub which was great however it was disappointing that the fitness centre didn't open until 7 as we would have used it before leaving the next day if it had been open earlier. There is a restaurant attached however there is a Boston Pizza next door and I really think you would be just as well off eating there. The Gate & Keeper seemed a little pricey for what we got.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you Lauren R for your review! Our hotel is situated in the perfect location for guests like yourself that are just passing through and needing a quiet place to relax. I do apologize about the inconvienence of the pool hot tub hours that you experienced. I will bring your concern with our manager and suggest to change the pool and hot tubs hours of operation to possibly opening an hour earlier. I do also understand your concern regarding the GateKeeper's menu pricing, but I do hope you give the restaurant another try if you do pass through town again as we are in the process of bringing out a new menu that will be more family friendly. With this new menu change, so will the prices.

Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This Holiday Inn is really an Express-level hotel without the free breakfast.

I expect this hotel qualifies an a Holiday Inn simply because it has a restaurant attached, the Gate and Keeper. But everything else, from the room layouts and bathrooms, to the road-side location, to the barebones lobby, are at Express-level quality.

That said, Holiday Inn Expresses are my hotel of choice. They offer good quality, cleanliness, and value at a middle-of-the-road price with scant regard to location. This place in West Kelowna has all that. Our king bed room was spacious and the bed was heavenly. The whole place was very clean. The location, in a jumble of parking lots associated with a Boston Pizza, a DQ, and a gas station, is right beside the highway on the edge of old West Kelowna. There is a row of townhouses and a ravine (with a walking trail) out back. A couple of blocks away is a handy mall with a liquor store and a grocery. 5 minutes of driving brings you to the ugly West Kelowna big-box strip, with lots of fast food joints. 15 minutes of driving takes you over the bridge into downtown Kelowna. That's not too bad if Kelowna is the main focus of your stay because the price of a night at this property ($100 for our king bed room) is much less than comparable hotels downtown.

We didn't try the restaurant, mainly because we prefer a healthy buffet to a cooked sit-down meal with a server to wait for. At checkin, the manager, Tiffany, was personable and very helpful. The same could not be said of the morning receptionist who was gruff and disinterested. Of note is the lovely little indoor/outdoor heated pool and the associated hot tub. These were nice, especially after dark, and private, since they are on a deck one level above the parking lot.

I'd stay again, but I wish they would convert that restaurant to a standard HIX buffet breakfast. Then this sleepy place would be much busier.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southwest side are quieter, more private, and have a view of the mountainside. The main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear NW_Raven,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Appreciated their attentive and helpful front desk staffs. Friendly chamber maid, F&B outlet located next door but it closed at 8pm, not good for room guests. Fortunately, there is Boston Pizza restaurant 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you Tay S your review! We do apprieciate your feedback regarding your stay and the hotel. Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed for one night stop to visit friends nearby. The beds are new and very comfortable. The building was quiet although quite full. It is far enough from the hi way that we heard no road noise. Found the front desk staff...Tiffany on check in and David at check out very professional and helpful. House keeping in the room was excellent. Also, it is nice to get that complementary newspaper at the door in the morning. Didn't use the pool or exercise facility to can't comment on them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parksville_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you parksville_10 for your response! We aprieciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel and that our hotel staff provided exceptional service during your stay. We do take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests and making sure they enjoy their stay at the hotel while making their visit feel like a home away from home.

Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great few days staying here. The staff were very friendly and helpfull.. They helped me organise a wine tour as a treat for my girlfriends birthday, suggested many things to do in and around kelowna and were always polite. The room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. The morning paper by the door was an excellent touch to go with my morning cup of tea. The gym facilitys are basic but do the job and i loved the indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi!! All in all it was a great experiance, and one i would highly recommend to others who are looking for a place to stay. Its only 20 min drive into down town kelowna and just up the road from places like peachland and summerville... Two thumbs up guys

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jase L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyDGEC, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you Jase L for your response! We appriciate your feedback regarding your stay and our hotel! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of our staff were able to assist you in making your girlfriend's and your stay more enjoyable. We do take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests and making sure they enjoy their stay at the hotel and the West Kelowna area.

Thank you for choosing the West Kelowna Holiday inn and we hope to see you guys again in the future!

Regards,
Tiffany D.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,197 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn West Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Address: 2569 Dobbin Rd | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: $84 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing