We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, comfortable hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel during a busy time for them. The staff were very friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. Access from the highway was good and there were quite a few amenities close by. I noticed very little highway noise from my room and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast that was included was a disappointment though as it was filled with nothing much more than high-sugar, high-carb baked goods.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsmx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you mcsmx5 for your comments. We definatley pride ourselves on providing first class service to our guests and making each and every one feel like our Holiday Inn is their home away from home.
I appreciate your feedback on the continental breakfast, I will take this information to our Chef and we will make a point to include more healthy options moving forward.

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    75
    49
    16
    9
See reviews for
66
64
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
OKANAGAN
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was part of an organizing committee for a Mazda Miata club event. We had 107 cars from all over North America. This hotel was our host and we filled over 50 rooms. The staff were amazing. They set up a car wash station for those arriving, provided appies at our meet and greet and the food for the wind up banquet was excellent. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

This hotel is on the very outskirts of greater Kelowna but it is the first one you come to if arriving from the south or west. I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOWRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you GOWRON for your wonderful comments! We very much enjoyed the opportunity to host your group and are thrilled that you all enjoyed yourselves! I have to say the parking lot looked rather interesting as a sea of Mazda Miatas! We look forward to hosting your event again in the future.

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
311 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My son booked this hotel for a business trip to Kelowna wineries in early May. They had a heat wave while we were there & it was downright hot during the day. This hotel was very nice for us and it was cool. We enjoyed the hot tub, the punch in the lobby and their bar/restaurant. The newspaper was a nice touch too.The Greyhound Bus station is right next door. It was very quiet for our stay. It's clean, especially the bathroom. There is a Starbucks right down the hill. I do not know how much my son paid but he was happy with this place and so was I.

You are not in the main part of Kelowna... it is up the road a piece.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdalerose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you jdalerose1 for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you can return again soon.

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here while in town for interviews in the downtown area. Getting to said interviews (and back) during rush hour was... annoying. The single bridge connecting West Kelowna and Kelowna gets bogged down and backs up for a solid kilometre. This adds at least half an hour to your commute, if not more. Beware.

If you need to get out of town in the direction of Peachland or Merritt or Kamloops it's incredibly easy to get out of town and on to the highway.

The staff, once we got there, was really nice and helpful. Fresh water steeped with fruit and citrus sits chilled in the lobby as an added touch. Our room was good. I like having a sink outside the main bathroom door. TV was basic. The bed was comfortable.

The in-house restaurant is quite good, and again with nice staff. (Breakfast wasn't great, mind you). We recommend the Nicoise Salad and the stuffed chicken. Oddly, however, the restaurant has very limited hours. This forced us to the Boston Pizza next door, which was a big step down.

Outside the back doors of the hotel is a city park along an impressive, hidden gem of a canyon. It's worth the short walk.

Internet was good. If there are partiers in the hotel, you'll hear 'em. Otherwise, it's rather nice.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one on the end of the halls so prevent proximity to noisy neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you Patrick M for your review! I am glad to hear you had an opportunity to explore the area around the hotel, you are right the canyon is a hidden gem! If you pass through West Kelowna again we would be happy to let you know about some other parks and hiking trails that are equally if not more beautiful in the immediate area.
For our restaurant we will be changing the hours in the next few weeks to better serve our guests in the hotel and the community.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The family and I took a swing through Canada because Priority Club (the Holiday Inn family rewards program) was offering Points Breaks for this hotel. We came into West Kelowna after driving over the mountains from Merritt in a late spring snow storm so entering the Okanagan Valley was a welcome relief and the hotel was right there. However, it wasn't convenient for accessing or viewing what the valley has to offer. When they offer a hotel for Points Breaks it is usually because of some kind of ongoing construction or other inconvenience so I am overly critical of the facilities but it was clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed that they did not do more for Priority Club members or have some type of promotion tied to the restaurant next door. This hotel met the needs of an overnight stay but I would not recommend it for someone wanting to explore the Kelowna area because of its "on the fringe" location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyontheGo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you GuyontheGo55 for letting us know about your visit. I will be sure to let the team know how happy you were with their service! We will also look into what we can do to better serve our valued Priority Club guests moving forward.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your visit to Canada!

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed at your hotel for one week while they worked on our apartment. The staff were all very good including Steven who went beyond the call of duty and helped me bring in a basket to my room. Cora lee made breakfast in the morning a complete joy to be there. The cooks in the morning provided an excellent breakfast. Housekeeping staff were also excellent. Also wanted to point out that I have stayed at several other hotels in the ihg family and the hockey teams that were staying here in the middle of April were an excellent bunch of kids.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaws101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you Jaws101 for your review! I am always thrilled to hear our about our guest experiences and appreciate that you chose to highlight our services in this venue. I will be sure to let our team know how they impacted your stay and we look forward to you visiting us, or any of our other brands in the IHG family very soon.

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rita S.
We have stayed at this location a few times and it has gotten exceedingly worse. There was a hockey tournament or something going on this past weekend and kids were literally running out of control in the hallways, up and down stairwells, yelling ,and so on and so on. The pool had
kids jumping in and out dangerously and the noise level was unbearable. There was liquor
prominent even at the entrance way and pool area. I know parents should be accountable however, when not, staff should try to gain control for the benefit of the other patrons staying there. We did not intend to stay at an unsupervised playground atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you rita p for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and are using your experience as an example to better train our staff to deal with these situations.
The experience that you had at our property is not up to our standards, and we are putting measures in place to allow us to better monitor our groups in house and ensure a comfortable experience for all of our guests.
I hope that you allow us to serve you in the future and should you choose to do so I encourage you to contact me directly so that I may assist you personally.

Best Regards,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Kelowna hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn West Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Property: Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Address: 2569 Dobbin Rd | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing