We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a Holiday Inn with the look and feel of an not too new Holiday Inn Express, adequate comfort but not more. The bathroom was small with the tiniest vanity we've seen in a while, old tv and even with our platinium status all we got as an upgrade was 2 bottles of water and a room on the 4th floor with a mostly obstructed view of the Kelowna Lake. Kind of hotel where you don't feel at home...... But we got a very nice welcome from the gentleman at the front desk and the informations he gave us about the wineries in the area have been very helpful to us. Next time we will stay in Kelowna instead of .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josee358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn West Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 225 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff were very accommodating and the value was good. The hotel is fairly old but rooms were spacious. Restaurant food good although price was average. We were there for a convention and most seemed happy with the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is just an average type of hotel which is conveniently located when coming late from the south. Nothing remarkable except for the jacuzzi pool. Booked 2 queens but got only 1 queen and a sofa. Staff was not very accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here with my partner on the way across to Vancouver from Calgary. Good location for restaurants and roads. Very clean and spacious. Good gym and pool. Staff friendly. What you'd expect for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The beds were rock hard old televisions that did not work properly Washroom was dirty and never cleaned for the two days we were there Front desk staff were not helpful at all Restaurant was no good either

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Chris R,

Thank you for taking the time to write our property a review. I am glad that you found our location satisfactory enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology if you found your stay less than adequate due to the bed accommodations and staff service received. I appreciate you bringing these issues into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

a new, clean, basic but equipped hotel, with an excellent swimming pool and outdoor hot tub (spoilt only by the vapid hockey parents who thought it was fine to sit in the tub drinking cocktails and partying) in a fair location for the area. very good value for money, good restaurant on site. overall i would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frater93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

When we arrived to check in to the Holiday Inn, after being quoted a charge of $159.95 for one night, I was given the Visa machine to enter my pin number. Imagine my surprise when it said $300.00!
I was told by the staff at the desk that it would be changed to the correct amount in the morning when I checked out, that precaution was needed in case I were to rent movies or incur other charges. I refused to sign in for $300 and was told by the two people at the reception counter that I would not be able to find a hotel in the Kelowna area that did not do this.

We went to another hotel nearby and registered as we normally do when we stay in hotels and motels across Canada and then United States, authorizing for the room charge only.

It was not the fault of the staff, they are doing what they have been told to do. I feel that authorizing charges that amount to almost twice the room charge is leaving it wide open for the hotel to add charges to the Visa that it would be difficult to have removed as well as insinuating that we could not be trusted. Go to a hotel that treats you like an honest customer!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Beverley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,143 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
417 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn West Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Address: 2569 Dobbin Rd | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: $101 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing