We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A View to Remember B&B
Ranked #7 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This B&B is a wonderful little place. Very clean and accomodating. Sue and Dann are wonderful and gracious hosts and keep the place in tip top shape.

We've stayed with them twice now and have thoroughly enjoyed both times.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessArchambault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for A View to Remember B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2010

We visited Kelowna on a whim and booked at A View to Remember by chance. Everything was perfect - finely appointed rooms, gourmet breakfast, a deck overlooking the lake. Dan and Sue are warm people persons who are well-traveled, know their community and have an instinct for what activities fit particular groups.

We had a great time and should have booked an additional couple of days.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbiK030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Sadly we stayed only one night at the View to Remember. It is not just a b&b with a great view but also a b&b to remember! We where made to feel so at home and nothing was a problem. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

During our road trip from Calgary to Vancouver, we decided to stop off at Kelowna to break up the driving and it turned out to be one of the best decisions we ever made!

Kelowna itself is stunning. A very relaxed atmosphere with fantastic weather and heaps of vineyards located in the Okanagan Valley! Sadly we only had one night and plumped for "A View To Remember" after seeing a couple of recommendations on TripAdvisor and other sites.

Upon arrival our hosts, Sue & Dann were sat on their balcony enjoying a glass of wine with another couple. We were shown to our room and were asked to join them once we'd settled and unpacked. Sitting there in the sun, taking in the breath taking views over a glass of locally produce wine was thoroughly appreciated and very relaxing.

Sue and Dann are fantastic hosts. Their love of Kelowna is obvious when they tell you about the region and offer suggestions on where to eat, drink and visit.

We stayed in the Vancouver Suite which was very comfortable and had welcome little touches such as chocolates on the pillows. The breakfast next morning was to die for, and again out on the balcony, enjoying the views.

Our trip took in Calgary, Jasper, Banff, Golden, Revelstoke, Whistler, Vancouver and Kelowna - it was the latter that was the most pleasant surprise of all. The Okanagan Valley and A View To Remember, is one place we recommended everyone to make as a stop off on any road trip!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisEFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Sue and Dann are perfectly suited to host your stay in wine country. We stayed in the nautical themed Vancouver room that reminded us of our west coast home. The vistas from the deck are beautiful with the mountains and lake view. Conversations and recommendations for the area were appreciated from knowledable hosts. Food ahhh the food - tasty breakfast with homemade scones and cakes and baked egg dish. It is a great place to rest on a wine tour or trip to the Rockies.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sashaonvanisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Beautiful house, perfect view, knowledable caring hosts with a great sense of humour. The perfect place to chill on the deck with a bottle of wine or beer. Liked it so much we are going back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryWiganer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

This was our first experience of a B&B. I am pleased to say that it more than surpassed our expectations and we would not hesitate to recommend or return.

My wife and I stayed at the B&B for two nights. We had travelled from Revelstoke on our way through the Rockies and to be honest were unsure of what to expect.

The B&B is in an excellent location, out of town, overlooking the Okanagan Lake - a view to remember! It is approximately 10 minutes back into Kelowna.

We were greeted by Sue and shown to our room. We stayed in the Vancouver Suite, which is well appointed and had everything you could possibly need. Sue offered us both a cup of coffee after we'd settled in, and we went upstairs and joined her on the patio. Sue has excellent local kowledge and recommended a number of attractions to visit and places to eat.

Sue's breakfasts were fabulous, everything was freshly prepared and very tasty, and a great deal of it - her breakfasts certainly set you up for the day...

Sue and Dann were very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble, they made us feel like a part of the family. Quite frankly we really didn't want to leave. However as we were, Sue pointed out a few places of interest along our route, for which we are thankful as we would have just passed them by.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J&LSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,143 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
448 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View to Remember B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View to Remember B&B

Address: 1090 Trevor Dr, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 2J8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: $107 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A View to Remember B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst the wineries, we are located in West Kelowna, with 10 wineries including Mission Hill Winery and Quails Gate Winery within minutes of our front door. Enjoy our captivating views of Lake Okanagan, mountains, and vineyards. Our three beautifully detailed private queen bed suites offer a restful stay for any traveler, with all the comforts of home for you to enjoy your one night stay, or your getaway in the beautiful Okanagan Valley. A full breakfast is served featuring our signature egg dishes and our famous Okanagan fruit. We are a certified Green Tourism accommodation with a Gold Level Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A View to Remember B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A View To Remember B&B Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing