We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is an average hotel. Location is decent. Rooms were good, bathroom still needs updating. Ignore the sign outside that says rooms starting at $79. Apparently it's only in winter and not many rooms at that rate. My rate was $125. Maybe a decent price in Kelowna, it seems the city is quite expensive.
Breakfast was not great, there was still an hour left and they were out of some things.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor, which was no problem but I do not believe there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gearman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 West Kelowna BC, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the advice in regards to our hotel and apologies for the running out at breakfast. I can assure that has will not happen again. As for the sign out front. Those are winter rates and we are trying to take that sign down as it has been there from the previous owners!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    100
    116
    52
    39
See reviews for
169
105
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Usually, my husband and I (no children) stay at Super 8 in Kelowna, BC which is reasonably priced and clean.
This year we couldn't find a room in Kelowna so we booked a room at Super 8, West Kelowna.
Although it was expensive ($146 per night) we didn't mind since our experience with Super 8 was always a good one.
We got room 111, with two Queen size beds and a kitchenette - both not required (the only one available at the time of booking over the internet). That was the worst hotel room we had for a very long time. Smelly, noisy (fridge that made me startle every 5 minutes) during the whole night, the toilet was leaking so the noise of the water filling the water tank was running all the time. All in all I couldn't sleep all night and now I am reluctant to use Super 8 in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 West Kelowna BC, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello,

We truly do apologies for your stay here. We are new ownership and are trying very hard to create a system that helps our guests as much as possible. We are currently renovating all of our rooms and the second floor was just completed and are planning are starting on the first floor. Again I personally apologize for your stay here and please feel free to contact me directly to discuss further. The number here is (250) 769-2355.

Thanks,
Brock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Kelowna hotels

La Penita de Jaltemba, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Staff needs improvment. Took forever to get a room, had to book through booking.com while standing at the desk, because there were no rooms, then there were no clean rooms dowstairs so we took a room upstairs. It was also $40.00 cheaper on booking.com. Then the manager and a maid just walked right in without even knocking, and walked away without an explaination. It was shocking!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 West Kelowna for a couple of days over the July long weekend 2014 and were pleasantly surprised by how pleasant our stay was. I had tried to book hotels closer to downtown Kelowna but they were charging way too much for the dumps (no names but you know who you are) so I thought I would try the Super 8 because it was really reasonable.
The hotel is a little out of the way on the highway so if you are planning on walking to any attractions better put on some running shoes for the trek.
The hotel itself was fairly clean and the staff was really friendly. Room was a nice size as the front desk lady upgraded us to a kitchenette which was handy. Breakfast was about what you would expect from a free breakfast but better than most.
We have booked this hotel for August long weekend as well because our stay was really good and we know what to expect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 West Kelowna BC, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words and look forward to seeing you again for the August Long weekend. Do not hesitate to ask any questions about the area or if you need anything else
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
979 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
347 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Kelowna BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Kelowna BC

Property: Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Address: 1655 Westgate Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3P1, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Kelowna BC 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful West Kelowna, Super 8 Hotel West Kelowna offers a great experience and service for good value. The hotel is located a very short distance to many of the best wineries in the Okanagan valley, halfway between downtown Kelowna and historical Westbank. Complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, Ample parking, suites with kitchenettes and some meeting space options combined with it's central location make this place the perfect base for groups and individual travellers wishing to explore this great area. We pride ourself in the quality of our service and strive to exceed your expectations at every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 West Kelowna BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westside Hotel West Kelowna
Comfort Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Comfort Inn
Super 8 West Kelowna BC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing