We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Satisfactory” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 West Kelowna BC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    94
    110
    47
    38
See reviews for
161
96
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Bc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel could be so much better, the staff were friendly and attentive and the location is good. Alas everything else about this place felt neglected, our room smelt unpleasant, a little damp or moldy, as we were only staying for one night we truly didn't want the hassle of moving. The paint job in the bathroom was just sloppy, large unpainted patches around the toilet, it's not the end of the world but it just gave the whole place a really run down feel.
The pool was at the end on the corridor so the noise of screams and shouts echoed down quickly to our room, let's just say the wall were paper thin.
The breakfast was awful, my partner that would normally eat just about anything, especially "free" food, didn't even finish one slice of french toast.

I know the saying goes you get what you paid for but considering the price was $135 a night I expected more. Comparatively we stayed the next night in a little privately owned motel, The Villa, in Nelson for $86 a night and the place was absolutely wonderful, such a breath of fresh air compared to this rundown place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our first hotel room was freezing, and when we turned on the heat, it smelled like fire, and the fire alarm went off. We asked to be moved, and the staff were fantastic, but unfortunately that doesn't really make up for the unsafe room. Also the indoor pool wasn't heated, and the hot tub was broken, which was literally the reason we booked this hotel.
Big, nice breakfast with a great staff, but I'm not sure I would prefer that over a functioning hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Kelowna hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Rooms were large and very clean. Manager offered to put us on the tree side so we would sleep in a quieter atmosphere than facing the road. Staff was outstanding both evening and morning. Kudos to you for eliminating styrofoam! Breakfast was good with staff very attentive. Only downside- the toilet was very low for my 6 ft. husband!

Room Tip: hint: one side faces a tree area, and is much quieter than the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 West Kelowna BC, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
It's always great to get the feedback about our staff's genuinely friendly and warming service. We are glad you enjoyed the Super 8 West Kelowna hotel which is within 7 minutes to many wineries. We are just as pleased with our spacious rooms from our newly revitalized deluxe and executive rooms and lobby. As for the toilet, our manager is 6ft 7. Your husband and our manager might be on the same page. We hope to see your return to our location if you find your way back to West Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderhoof
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was suprized that our beds wheren't made up every day and clean towels .2 guys in the room but only one bottle of shampoo,the front desk staff was very hopeful and friendly..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#12 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Kelowna BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Kelowna BC

Property: Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Address: 1655 Westgate Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3P1, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Kelowna BC 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful West Kelowna, Super 8 Hotel West Kelowna offers a great experience and service for good value. The hotel is located a very short distance to many of the best wineries in the Okanagan valley, halfway between downtown Kelowna and historical Westbank. Complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, Ample parking, suites with kitchenettes and some meeting space options combined with it's central location make this place the perfect base for groups and individual travellers wishing to explore this great area. We pride ourself in the quality of our service and strive to exceed your expectations at every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 West Kelowna BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westside Hotel West Kelowna
Comfort Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Comfort Inn
Super 8 West Kelowna BC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing