We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fire Drill At Bedtime??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fire Drill At Bedtime??”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Well, if you are looking for a cheap place to stay this is it. Its got a terrible breakfast included, and a pool that's under renovations so there's some grime for your feet as you go from hot tub to pool. The room? Well you get what you pay for. Fraying towels, lamps that don't work, and a staff member who at 10:15pm sets off the fire alarm with burnt english muffins. Not my first choice, but overall the staff are the friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Il0veSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    104
    119
    52
    39
See reviews for
173
107
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

the main reasons for booking was price and comfort.
we stayed at the hotel for overnight and it exceed our expectation
it's a quiet and relatively new place reasonably priced
the only downside was the fact that restaurant on sundays opens
at 9am which is very inconvenient for people who stay over weekend and have some business to do sunday morning, so you have to skip "breakfast included" thing =o(
it's about 10km from the city center which some people may find not convenient

Room Tip: make sure you ask for the room on the side opposite to a hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel is no frills, it was a basic room which was clean, but you could tell the place needs a renovation. We will probably try another place the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed there on Nov 4, 2011. The hotel was completely full as there was the BC Championship cross country race. Despite full occupancy, the front desk had our keys for our two rooms ready, checkin was a breeze. Staff were very accomodating and friendly. Rooms were quite large and adequate. This isn't a 5 star, but for the price, I thought the room was great. The room was clean, but I did notice a lollipop under the bed. Breakfast was basic, and I was surprized they had run out of juice and had no extra juice. They should have known it was going to be full with advance reservations. Overall, I would go back to the Comfort Inn as it offers good value, and it is comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Basic no frills motel with quite tired but spacious rooms. Just off Highway 97 the location is nothing special but is fine for an overnight stay, and we found 4 wineries within a short taxi ride or half hour walk.
The breakfast was surprisingly good and was included in the cheap price.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Dirty, odors, no fridge, in need of major repairs.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b4ustop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Kelowna hotels

Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The rooms were dirty and the management was very rude!!!
We picked this hotel because it was central for tours we had booked! But the beds were dirty, and the staff was not helpful!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 90Roxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Kelowna BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Kelowna BC

Property: Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Address: 1655 Westgate Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3P1, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Kelowna BC 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful West Kelowna, Super 8 Hotel West Kelowna offers a great experience and service for good value. The hotel is located a very short distance to many of the best wineries in the Okanagan valley, halfway between downtown Kelowna and historical Westbank. Complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, Ample parking, suites with kitchenettes and some meeting space options combined with it's central location make this place the perfect base for groups and individual travellers wishing to explore this great area. We pride ourself in the quality of our service and strive to exceed your expectations at every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 West Kelowna BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westside Hotel West Kelowna
Comfort Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Comfort Inn
Super 8 West Kelowna BC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing