We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One major flaw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“One major flaw”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nice rooms, friendly staff, good wi-fi, clean, free breakfast but.......

Huge gaping gaps under the doors so you get to share all the noise from the corridor. So, if you have idiots staying on you floor shouting and laughing in the corridor at all hours, like we did, don't count on getting any sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blindlemonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
many thanks for your response which surprised me a bit as you have been the first one to complain about our doors. one Question- did you call the Front Desk and ask her to quiet the other guests? it seems to me that you did not like our location either, so, just the wrong hotel for you to begin with? If you do choose our hotel again, please do let me know

Yours in hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    240
    60
    26
    26
See reviews for
235
237
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kaslo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed one night but was very impressed by the quality of the rooms and the staff. Definitely a great hotel. Sushi and Thai restaurants right outside the door as well. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveller, business or pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are a bit of a secret as people usually just drive through West Kelowna even though you pay less Taxes as well as hotel accommodations are cheaper. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a dinner scheduled at the Mission Hill winery. This hotel was perfectly located for this. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous, booking a taxi for us. The breakfast was good the next morning. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Many thanks for your response, we certainly are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will be coming back to the beautiful Okanagan

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A long day of driving from Banff was made okay for our youngest, as they were looking forward to the waterslide at the Best Western. Did not disappoint, as they spent two or three hours going up and down it, lots of laughter and fun. The rest of the hotel was nice also, clean and well-appointed. Good complimentary breakfast, and close to shops including a great little Irish Pub across the car park which was good for a nice meal and drink.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. The beds were amazing! The breakfast was a really nice surprise with hot and cold choices. The hot tub was wonderful and hot, and the slide was great! The staff was great, especially the cleaning staff who did a great job, and were super friendly. I booked online and paid cash, and there was no problems. There is a Walmart and Superstore close by as well as banks and restaurants. There is also a Domino's Pizza, a Tim Hortons, a lovely little Irish Pub and Restaurant, and an amazing Thai restaurant all within the parking area. You won't be disappointed with this choice. I think its well worth the drive from Westbank to Kelowna which is about 15 or 20 mins.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letekoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus for 3 nights. The room was a good size with a lovely large kingsize bed with a mattress topper - one of the most comfortable beds we had in our 2 week holiday!
The room was on the 1st floor so had a limited view of the lake and mountains - ask to be on a higher floor if you want a decent view and have paid extra.
There is a road that runs between the golf course and the hotel which we were a bit surprised to see but didn't really find traffic noise that big an issue.
The hotel is just off highway 97 so easy to find but if you stay on that side of the hotel you have a view of the car park, the highway and the retail parks. Traffic noise might be more of an issue for rooms on that side. Our only issue with noise was with people having conversations in the corridor on a regular basis - don't stand outside someone's bedroom door chatting!
Blackout curtains worked fantastically well.
The bathroom was large and clean with plenty of products.
The reception area has hot water and additional complementary tea and coffee available through out the day. The room also has a coffee machine and small fridge.
Breakfast is a continental buffet. Pastries, fruit, toast, cereal etc. and you can make your own waffles. My biggest issue is the use of plastic cups and cutlery, and paper plates! Every morning the large bin was full of rubbish. Surely there is space in the kitchen area for washing up or a dishwasher.
We used the pool, slide and spa once. The pool is quite small and we found it quite cold so not really suitable for laps or relaxing. And the hot tub was a bit too hot! Maybe turn one up and one down......
All the reception staff were friendly. One day we couldn't quite decide what to do and the catering lady was also helpful, giving us ideas for the area.
The hotel location wasn't quite where we thought it would be, but it was only a 10min drive in to Kelowna, and there were actually plenty of places to eat within a short walk, and vineyards to visit within a short drive, and we didn't feel that we had missed much by not staying in the heart of the town.
We did enjoy our stay and my 'average' rating may look unfair - if I could score 3.5 'good' I would!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry_bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Many thanks for your very extensive review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay.we always strive to make the experience for our guests better which can only be done by you telling us what we need to change. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I regularly stay at this best western for business purposes, and have never been disappointed. Staff are friendly and helpful and my requests for particular rooms are usually accommodated. Location next to a really good golf course (two eagles) is also handy for summertime stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate to receive feedback on how you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: 3460 Carrington Road | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing