We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were shocked!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

this was not our first stay here and as a norm this is usually the best of the hotels we stay at. not this trip. the clerk that checked us in was not what you expect from a Best Western Employee. we did not get what we reserved on line, we have a toy Chihuahua and there is no place on the web site that request any info about pets. so when we checked in we knew there was going to be a 20.00 charge each night, (only place that charged us) but her reaction to us having this pint size dog was not cool to say the least. she actually made a scene while there were many others standing there waiting to check in. fast forward to our room, food under the sofa that our little pooch found and this was not fresh! so all in all I will say yes this time Best Western you get a poor rating from me (This time). we have stayed at this hotel many times and are usually very happy. so I hope this is just a one off.

Room Tip: this is usually a very good hotel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gl18002010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

I am very sorry that you had a negative experience at our hotel. I certainly will speak to the Front Desk Agent about your unhappiness. Please be so kind and contact me personally when you come to West Kelowna again.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 790 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Super clean hotel. Tastefully decorated. Quiet (we were on the 4th floor). Friendly staff. Basic breakfast but it's all you need. Breakfast staff the morning of June 22nd were incredible. Lovely ladies who kept the place running smoothly... and super patient answering everyone's repetitive questions. Great hotel. Would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor that was not facing the highway/parking lot. It was quiet for us duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Reflections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is well-located in Westbank, near several shopping centres, beside a gold course. It is also within walking distance to a few restaurants & pub.
Front desk check-in was easy and quick. Parking was free. Our 4th floor room was large and very clean with upscale decor, a lovely bathroom with tub, and a micro/fridge/coffee station. The living area was separated from the king bed by a half wall. Heating & cooling was quiet and efficient. The room was not noisy despite overlooking the front. Internet was free.
I did not visit the gym but the pool was pleasant (waterslide so lots of noisy kids!).
A buffet breakfast was included that consisted of cereals, assorted breads (with toaster), fruit, yoghurts, DIY waffles, eggs and bacon, coffee, tea and juices. All were freshly prepared and the area and tables were clean. News papers were available.
I would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Golf course views from the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyllie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I'm generally a Hilton, Marriott, or Fairmont brand business traveler. My family booked this hotel last minute as our vacation plans in AB were interrupted by flooding. (Prayers outgoing for those impacted.)

What a great hotel! Any place that is somewhat new can be good. BW Wine Country is newer but also knows the right touches that make the difference. A great bed, good linens, very soft towels, good tv's, and fast wifi are the step up. The staff is great, but not over the top interrupting your stay. My daughter enjoyed the pool and slide. We didn't remember reading about it when we booked it. It was a nice surprise. The free breakfast was a much higher quality than we got at two other competitors on our trip. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Kelowna.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Badputtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location in West Kelowna. Hotel was chosen as for a stopover during our road trip from Vancouver through the Okanagen, the Kootenays, and back. We stayed for one night. As we were traveling with a dog, we were assigned a room on the main floor, facing the parking lot at the end of the building.
The Best Western seemed to be fairly new and is conveniently located at route 97 next to a golf course and a short (in the eye of the beholder) walk down to Okanagen Lake.
Very friendly staff. Free wi-fi, free breakfast (usual BW breakfast buffet).
Modern furnished room and bathroom.
The hotel offers a water slide (didn't try it) and a small gym (emphasis is on small).
If there is a serious downside, then it is the amount of garbage produced every morning when serving the breakfast buffet, as plastic cutlery, plastic cups, and paper plates are being used.

Room Tip: Upper floors with a view onto the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madsenmadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western for three nights a few weeks ago. The front desk people were extremely nice and helpfull with restaurant suggestions etc. The included breakfast was great. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance. Our room was very nice with a view over the golf course. Also a great location for the wine touring we wanted to do.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We hour there very late and check in was quick and easy. The room.wad clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was good and the coffee was great. Typical with cereal, toast, bagels, waffles, and eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MichelleD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Many thanks for writing the review on Tripadvisor, we do appreciate the time that you spent to do so. We do hope that we can greet you again in the near future at the Best Western PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,205 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
228 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
441 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: $91 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing