We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Everything you need/want in hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you need/want in hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is well-located in Westbank, near several shopping centres, beside a gold course. It is also within walking distance to a few restaurants & pub.
Front desk check-in was easy and quick. Parking was free. Our 4th floor room was large and very clean with upscale decor, a lovely bathroom with tub, and a micro/fridge/coffee station. The living area was separated from the king bed by a half wall. Heating & cooling was quiet and efficient. The room was not noisy despite overlooking the front. Internet was free.
I did not visit the gym but the pool was pleasant (waterslide so lots of noisy kids!).
A buffet breakfast was included that consisted of cereals, assorted breads (with toaster), fruit, yoghurts, DIY waffles, eggs and bacon, coffee, tea and juices. All were freshly prepared and the area and tables were clean. News papers were available.
I would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Golf course views from the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyllie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    222
    60
    23
    24
See reviews for
215
227
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm generally a Hilton, Marriott, or Fairmont brand business traveler. My family booked this hotel last minute as our vacation plans in AB were interrupted by flooding. (Prayers outgoing for those impacted.)

What a great hotel! Any place that is somewhat new can be good. BW Wine Country is newer but also knows the right touches that make the difference. A great bed, good linens, very soft towels, good tv's, and fast wifi are the step up. The staff is great, but not over the top interrupting your stay. My daughter enjoyed the pool and slide. We didn't remember reading about it when we booked it. It was a nice surprise. The free breakfast was a much higher quality than we got at two other competitors on our trip. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Kelowna.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Badputtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location in West Kelowna. Hotel was chosen as for a stopover during our road trip from Vancouver through the Okanagen, the Kootenays, and back. We stayed for one night. As we were traveling with a dog, we were assigned a room on the main floor, facing the parking lot at the end of the building.
The Best Western seemed to be fairly new and is conveniently located at route 97 next to a golf course and a short (in the eye of the beholder) walk down to Okanagen Lake.
Very friendly staff. Free wi-fi, free breakfast (usual BW breakfast buffet).
Modern furnished room and bathroom.
The hotel offers a water slide (didn't try it) and a small gym (emphasis is on small).
If there is a serious downside, then it is the amount of garbage produced every morning when serving the breakfast buffet, as plastic cutlery, plastic cups, and paper plates are being used.

Room Tip: Upper floors with a view onto the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madsenmadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western for three nights a few weeks ago. The front desk people were extremely nice and helpfull with restaurant suggestions etc. The included breakfast was great. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance. Our room was very nice with a view over the golf course. Also a great location for the wine touring we wanted to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We hour there very late and check in was quick and easy. The room.wad clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was good and the coffee was great. Typical with cereal, toast, bagels, waffles, and eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Many thanks for writing the review on Tripadvisor, we do appreciate the time that you spent to do so. We do hope that we can greet you again in the near future at the Best Western PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our second time staying at this property. We were there last year for a couple days so thought our Aussie friends travelling with us this year to Vancouver would enjoy it as well. Check-in was very expedient and General Manager Elfriede Schmoll came out of her office and greeted us like old friends.

Besides the great service from all staff, we like the hotel's location. Westbank is quiet and close to many of the wineries we enjoy most (Quails Gate in particular). While about 10-15 minutes from downtown Kelowna, there is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby this hotel. The hotel is about 4 years old and maintained in very good shape. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you typically need (small fridge, microwave, 32" flatscreen, work desk, free and fast wifi). Facility also has a nice pool (with waterslide) and a small gym. They also put on a very nice breakfast each morning. You might assume this was more of a "family facility" but we saw quite a few business people down for breakfast the morning we were there. Clearly good value for all range of travellers.

Highly recommend this hotel that we have made our choice on all stays in the Kelowna area.

Room Tip: A room on the back on the 3rd floor has a great view of the golf course (Two Eagles), hills, a winer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregWpgMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back in the near future

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: Kelowna/West Kelowna 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing