We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at this fairly new property for a couple of vacation nights this week. I was delighted. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Usual fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Free internet. Staff very friendly and cheerful. Breakfast (included) was very good. Did not partake of the pool and hot tub, but saw that it was well used.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StueyKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

I really enjoyed reading your comment about our hotel. We do want our guests to enjoy their stay with us and do hope to see you again in the near future.

Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 778 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here during the Thanksgiving Weekend to visit some friends and on our return from Jasper and Banff.
Spotless clean rooms with comfy beds made our stay relaxing after a lot of travel. My 12 year old son enjoyed a bath in the pool and had fun splashing when taking the water slide.
Breakfast room was a little crowded during Thanksgiving Weekend, but the room could be opened up to fit the guests. Offer was perfect and no one left hungry. My husband liked the Waffles and for me Joghurt was perfect!
Will definitly come back when around next time!

Room Tip: Both visits we had rooms overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write this reveiw. It is so important to us to know how our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We do hope to greet you again in the near future.

Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This property was new and well appointed, the staff were very warm and friendly and eager to help, the girls on the front desk do a great service to this hotel. The rooms were very nice, and very quiet, the only down side was that the hot tub was not very hot, and the jets were very weak.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side of the hotel overlooking the golf course are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for your stay at the hotel. We certainly appreciate the comments and do hope to see you in the near future

Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed at this BW in July, and it exceeded our expectations. After having stayed in the Holiday Inn Westside a month earlier I was skeptical. BUT this hotel is excellent as far as accommodations, breakfast, fitness centre, pool, laundry room, service, decor, cleanliness. No complaints whatsoever. I especially loved the balcony with the view of the golf course, we got a kick out of watching the golfers.. and enjoyed the distant view of the lake and MIssion Hill. We were unsure about the location as we spent most of our time in the downtown area, but it is quiet and there are lots of restaurants and stores close by. Being from the Coast we are used to driving long distances to get places, so the extra travel time was no problem whatsoever. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors with a balcony and view of the golf course are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment. We certainly appreciate feedback fro m our guests. We do hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at this location with my BFF and toddler while visiting family and wineries. This is a great location especially if you are travelling with family.
Highlights
- rooms are spacious and clean. We had a one bedroom suite.
- breakfast was included. Standard fare with the exception of a make your own waffle station. That was fun for the kids (and adults).
- pool and waterslide

The property is located in Westbank and is perfect if you are visiting wineries in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunschein44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write the response. We do strive to do our best for our guests and do hope that we will see you again

Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Be aware that even if the hotel is called Wine Country don't expect to look out the window and see fields or vineyards, instead if you get a room in the back of the hotel you'll get a view of the golf course and a bit of Mission Hill Estate Winery in the distance. The hotel room was great and very modern even though the hotel is three years old. Internet is fast, bed comfortable, shower handle could've use a bit of grease or oil, you get a small patio in your room. The only problem is (as the title suggest) is the breakfast although it's free, if you expect sausages, bacon, or any breakfast meat at all you probably get it, the only hot items are waffles, and eggs cooked a certain way. But apart from the breakfast everything was great.

Room Tip: For a natural view get a room facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedimaster10248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Many thanks for your response, we certainly appreciate your comments. It seems to me that you were having breakfast when we had our Omletes on which does have ham in it. We do however change our menu daily in order for guests to have a variety. We do also have 9 Wineries around the hotel, therefore the name "Wine country" We do hope to see you again,

yours in hosptiality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Very nice room. We checked in late so we didn't get a room on the golf course side, but even the view across the parking lot wasn't terrible. I groaned when I realized our room was beside the elevator, but even though it was a Saturday night during the fall wine festival, it was a quiet room. Very clean, good breakfast. A good value. One minor flaw was that when we arrived to check in, there was a couple ahead of us that had reserved through a discount website but didn't have reservations and the hotel was full. The lady at the counter chose to phone around and find them a room, leaving us and several other guests (with proper reservations) waiting... For maybe a little too long...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

many thanks for taking the time to send us a response. We do strive to give our guests an experience that they will be coming back. We do hope to see you again in West Kelowna.

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,194 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
226 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Road | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: $84 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing