We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is quite new, with easy access to the major highways. Upon our arrival the room was being electronically sanitized, to disinfect all hard surfaces. We waited outside a few minutes while this process was completed. This chain has all new TV. remotes that are flat- no hidden germs, pillows & spare blankets in cloth covers.The beds are very comfortable for a great sleep.
The breakfast which is included has a decent selection to start your day. This hotel is in a major tourist area which can be pricey in the summer months. Beat Western Wine Country offers great value in a modern, well- kept property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write this comment which is greatly appreciated. We do strive to make your stay one that you can look back on in a positive manner. We do hope to see you again

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 740 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this West Kelowna BW Plus Hotel. Perfectly located if you intend to visit the nice wineries on the west side. Very nice modern and clean rooms. I would suggest to book a room with balcony. They have a great view. There is a road on this side, but we haven't had any noise problems. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxx G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Many thanks for you taking time to write this comment. It is always beneficial to know what our guests enjoy and where we need to improve. We do hope to see you again in hte near future

Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel has great design for a "limited service" hotel. Seems to be fairly new with great beds, linens and overall appeal. Spotlessly clean. The 2 story waterfall would be a hit for kids. Across the parking lot from a couple of restaurants (one is Thai, one is a Pub). Rooms on the back side of the hotel overlook a small golf course and offer a small but usable outdoor patio. Overall this is a great choice is you are wanting a good hotel at a good value!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Many thanks for your comment, we do appreciate the time that you spend in evaluating us which is important as we do strive to better ourselves on a daily basis. We do hope to see you again,

yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very reasonable pricing, less than downtown hotels with better amenities and brand new. Generously sized room with small balcony over looking lake, golf course and mission tower. Super comfy beds with nice linens. Included continental breakfast was fine for a hot summer morning, nothing to rave about, but a nice bonus just the same. Staff were outstanding friendly and helpful. Kids would love the indoor water slide. Shopping very close; minutes to wineries and beaches. Excellent value.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking golf course.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetAboutGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Many thanks for taking your time to write a comment about your stay at our hotel. We certainly appreciate comments as we do strive to better ourselves daily. We do hope to see you in the near future again

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as part of our honeymoon tour around Canada. The staff were brilliant; really happy to help especially Alana on reception. The rooms were a good size and very clean. Its location is perfect around a 5 minute drive to the vinyards and a nice swimming spot by the lake. The breakfast is basic but it is complimentry.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time out to write this comment. We certainly appreciate to hear what you have have to say as we can only improve if we aware of anyt issues. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

When visiting Kelowna we usually stay downtown but based on the price decided to give the Westbank a try. Was actually about $50 less than similar hotels in the city area but just a short drive away and definitely worth it! Also are learning to appreciate Best Western's 55+ discount. Hard to understand why more chains don't start doing this as most in 'our age' category are quite low maintenance and take care of facilities that are visited. Initially our trusty Garmin got a bit confused finding the location <just a block back from the main highway> but that shouldn't have been an issue. The hotel is fairly new and as such immaculate throughout! The pool area and slide just off the entrance way add to the esthetic. The room <King> was perfect with flat-screen, fridge, and microwave. Bathroom was in perfect condition with a superb shower! While it was quite hot while in Kelowna <33-35> the airconditioning worked great and wasn't noticeable. Staff were friendly and helpful when required. The only issue was that the WiFi was a bit slow in the evening but that was just a minor inconvenience. What really defines this motel is the included breakfast. There is a real kitchen at work with ladies preparing the egg dish and bacon. Was also two waffle makers which worked fine. Muffins/fruit was also available. We also love having the 24 hr. coffee machine available in the main lobby. Good quality coffee with real cream provided. Would recommend this location to anyone and would stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TajanderStAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

I am very happy that you chose our hotel for your stay in Kelowna. Poeple always think that we are far away from downtown unless you have experienced it yourself. We are pleased that your stay was not only cheaper but very enjoyable

Yours in Hospitality
Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very new hotel with an awesome water slide and delicious breakfast. The hotel is very new and everything is very comfortable.

We were most surprise with the magnificent view from our room. It has a balcony that faces a golf course across the street and can also see the Okanagan Lake and the bell tower of Mission HIll Family Estate (brewery) from the distance.... ONE SHOULD DEFIANTLY TRY TO ASK FOR ROOMS THAT FACE THIS DIRECTION

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammiBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWwinecountry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Many thanks for taking out the time to write a comment on your stay at our hotel. We do hope that you will come and stay with us in the near future

Yours in hospitality

Elfriede Schmoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
225 reviews
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,143 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Road | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: $102 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing