We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and welcoming” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Three Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Check in staff were friendly. Parking was free and no problem finding spaces in the large parking lot. The hotel is set back about 300 yards from the main hiway but if you want the quiet side with the view you will need to insist on the booking a room on the golf coarse side. Rooms were clean and modern. Typical Best Western linen and pillows. Pillows are too high for my liking. The room has a GE in the wall A/C and they have made it so it only blows on high w/ no low speed. Not so pleasant.
The notice in the room says that b'fast includes bacon. It does not. It does have make your own waffles but the fresh fruit selection is basic banana, apple and orange. Unfortunate not to have local fruit when they grow it practically outside the door.
Did not use the pool but it looked nice. bathroom door had a nasty squeek but maintenance fixed it promptly.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: see review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    231
    60
    23
    25
See reviews for
220
230
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I picked this hotel because it was in a central location (just off Highway 97) and that the price per night was very reasonable given the fact that it was mid August.
My rankings for the room and our stay speak for themselves. The employees working this hotel deserve honorable mention because they made a difference during our stay there.
From the moment we checked in, I found the staff working the front desk were friendly and professional. Their knowledge of the local area, when recommending restaurants was invaluable especially when you are travelling with a perpetually hungry teenager.
I would also like to pass on a bouquet to our housekeeper who kept me well stocked in coffee during our 3 day stay. Those little things mean a lot to a seasoned traveller.
Would I recommend this hotel to others. I have already. Would I return. Yes. In a heartbeat.

Steve Hall

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver,bc
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The grounds and building and Amenities were all very good with free breakfast a plus the pool was inviting especially when the temp outside was 32 deg however the only negative thing i can say about the hotel is the price of the room$169 with a BCAA card i thought was rather pricy however to be fare other hotel close by where around the same price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We were on a family vacation and prefer larger than standard hotel rooms (read: 2 TV's) and book the best western. I thought for others in the same boat, I would share our experience.

1. The hotel is in a parking lot, very near the vineyards, but if the hotel name conjurs up images of vineyard views, you won't get that.
2. The pool is smaller than it looks (kids still liked it though)
3. The free breakfast was typical - was crowded when we were there but decent
4. There is nothing to buy at this hotel. a few chocolate bars you can buy from - not sure if it was a tiny store or just an oversized display case beside the front desk.
5. The suite was spacious and had good counter space and the fridge has a small freezer.
6. Everything is new, so in good shape.
7. The very notable exception to #6 is the pull out bed. Disgraceful. Its worse than an air mattress. And quite small for 2 kids. ( The king bed was quite good)
8. We were there for 3 nights and the toilet was not cleaned once. I have boy children. Enough said.

Would we stay there again? Maybe...there aren't many hotels that offer rooms of this variety that are a decent price. We didn't love it, but it wasn't bad either. We got our money's worth

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

The rooms are clean and large with great amenities. The staffs are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They are willing to go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Breakfast is buffet style, and juice wasn't filled up, frozen omelette remained unfrozen,
paper cup and recycle folks and spoons were everywhere, we are very disappointed about this low quality and services. No staff helped to clean the table, and just too many people waiting and looking for tables. it was just like an crowded airport.
We paid more than 180 US dollars per night and too expensive to have such low quality.
what makes me feel bad was, that staff believed this hotel provides good quality of services.
they should look other hotels and improve their minds first.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htrv111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We got married in West Kelowna on August 20 2011 and had 17 rooms booked with friends and family. The hotel was Great! Staff was helpful and everything was CLEAN! We had families with kids so the waterslide and make your own waffles were perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolenes129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Address: Kelowna/West Kelowna 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing