We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B & B in the Okanagan!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best B & B in the Okanagan!”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Anne & Mike welcomed us into their home and gave us great advice about the local attractions. We stayed in the Lakeview room, which was very welcoming, clean and spacious with a fabulous view! If you are looking for a home away from home, this is the place. We looked forward to a delicious breakfast each morning and enjoyed the personal touches by our hosts. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine-Dion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
215
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We cannot praise this B&B enough. We stayed for 4 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We certainly intend to return next year - especially for our golfing challenge with Anne and Mike!
From the start of our stay Anne and Mike made us so welcome. Our room (Panorama) was beautiful with a lovely view over the lake, the room was large and the bed huge and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and spacious.
We had breakfast on the deck 3 out of the 4 mornings with lively conversation with the other guests. Anne and Mike sat down with us to join in the chat when they had finished serving which was friendly and sociable. The breakfasts themselves were a work of art - so beautifully presented, and they tasted as good as they looked!
It was extremely good value and we would have no reservations recommending A Lakeview Heights to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RImmerSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2010

My husband and I recently booked a 'mini-vacation' at this Bed and Breakfast in our home town of Kelowna.
We didn't travel far, but Anne and Mike made this vacation memorable!
It is very apparent that Anne and Mike take pride in the little details - from warm greetings and a cold drink on arrival, to clean, artfully decorated rooms and a decadent morning breakfast to start the day.
As a local, I was impressed by Anne and Mike's knowledge of Kelowna and the surrounding Okanagan Valley. During breakfast, Anne and Mike spent time providing other guests with information on local activities, events and history. During this conversation, we learned some interesting facts about a city we thought we knew well!
It is obvious that to Anne and Mike, Lakeview Heights is more than just a business. It's a sit-down-and-get-to-know-you experience that makes you feel like family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmacrosthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2010

A Lakeview Heights B&B is in a great location near both Mission Hills (5 mins walk) and Quails Gate (2 mins drive) wineries.

We stayed in the Panorama Room which was beautiful with a large deck overlooking Okanagan Lake. Facilities were excellent - a really comfy bed, a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bath, tea/coffee making faciilities, a fridge and microwave, iron etc etc... Breakfast was excellent both mornings and left us full until mid afternoon!

The owners, Anne and Mike, made us feel very welcome and we truly enjoyed chatting with them and sharing stories. Mike also recommended two restaurants to us and we really enjoyed both.

Overall, a fantastic place which we would highly recommend to other travellers. 5 Star Experience all the way!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmulrooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I choose this B&B based on the reviews from this site, and based on the location. Overall it was a great choice since we had 2 dinners planned at Mission Hill and this B&B is only 2 blocks away. We stayed in the Panorama room for 3 nights. The room is modern, has all the amenities, and has a fantastic view of the surrounding area. The only disappointing thing about the room was we were unable to use the Jacuzzi tub after a certain time at night. Our host explained that this was due to the fact that the jets caused considerable noise and was disruptive to guests below us. Although I understand the reasoning behind not being able to use the tub it was still a letdown not being able to enjoy a soak when I wanted to, which was later at night after a long day touring around wine country. Other than that small negative point I enjoyed my stay. The hosts are warm and friendly people who treat their guests to a very impressive breakfast each morning. I also got a kick out of the small army of quail that made their way through the property underneath our balcony each day, they were enjoyable to watch.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaskTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeviewheights, Owner at A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2009
Thank you SaskTina for taking the time to review your stay at A Lakeview Heights B&B.

We are thrilled that your stay with us was pretty much perfect (location for your activities here, our gourmet breakfasts, service and overall value, etc.) judging by the ratings you gave us and your favourable comments. We feel there has been a slight mis-understanding on the issue of the Jacuzzi tub, where it was suggested that as a courtesy to other guests the jets not be used after 10:30pm: a “soak” in the tub can certainly be enjoyed at any hour of the day or night. The Jacuzzi tub regulation has never been an issue before and we feel it is a shame if this minor point has lessened the wonderful memories we hoped you would take with you from your vacation here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, CA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

A lovely location near two great wineries. Comfortable, very stylish rooms with thoughtful details like a coffee maker and cookies, iron and ironing board, toiletries, plush towels. We did not have a view room but the large deck where we had a beautifully presented and delicious breakfast overlooked the gorgeous lake. Our hosts Anne and Mike made us feel very comfortable and we truly enjoyed chatting with them at breakfast, sharing stories and touring the garden. Can't say enough good things about our experience here.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank coopdedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2009

My husband and I went to Kelowna to visit some friends and get away for a much needed break. When we arrived, we were greeted by Mike & Anne with warmth and right away were shown around the property. Mike let us know where the good places to dine were and even went so far as to call ahead and make a reservation for us! They were just so great at hosting and generous to make sure our stay was comfortable.
The food was amazing! Every morning was a different dish, fresh fruit from their very own garden (seasonal of course) and garnish just made for another delightful touch! I even took photos of the food! I have to say, this couple is an absolute treat to be around, just a lovely pair with whom you simply cannot get enough of! Thank you Mike and Ann, you really know how to host:)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,082 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3626 Royal Gala Dr | Bc, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prestigious location between Mission Hill & Quail’s Gate Wineries on the Okanagan Valley Winery & Tourist Route is A Lakeview Heights B&B - a Canada Select 4-star property. Enjoy panoramic lake, vineyard & mountain views from the deck, lounge and most guest rooms. Luxury guest rooms with private ensuite bathrooms have been carefully designed for relaxation, comfort & convenience. We offer a professionally prepared gourmet breakfast with an international flair and interesting conversation. We look forward to meeting you & helping make your trip truly memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing