We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern B&B with a great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I choose this B&B based on the reviews from this site, and based on the location. Overall it was a great choice since we had 2 dinners planned at Mission Hill and this B&B is only 2 blocks away. We stayed in the Panorama room for 3 nights. The room is modern, has all the amenities, and has a fantastic view of the surrounding area. The only disappointing thing about the room was we were unable to use the Jacuzzi tub after a certain time at night. Our host explained that this was due to the fact that the jets caused considerable noise and was disruptive to guests below us. Although I understand the reasoning behind not being able to use the tub it was still a letdown not being able to enjoy a soak when I wanted to, which was later at night after a long day touring around wine country. Other than that small negative point I enjoyed my stay. The hosts are warm and friendly people who treat their guests to a very impressive breakfast each morning. I also got a kick out of the small army of quail that made their way through the property underneath our balcony each day, they were enjoyable to watch.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeviewheights, Owner at A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2009

Thank you SaskTina for taking the time to review your stay at A Lakeview Heights B&B.

We are thrilled that your stay with us was pretty much perfect (location for your activities here, our gourmet breakfasts, service and overall value, etc.) judging by the ratings you gave us and your favourable comments. We feel there has been a slight mis-understanding on the issue of the Jacuzzi tub, where it was suggested that as a courtesy to other guests the jets not be used after 10:30pm: a “soak” in the tub can certainly be enjoyed at any hour of the day or night. The Jacuzzi tub regulation has never been an issue before and we feel it is a shame if this minor point has lessened the wonderful memories we hoped you would take with you from your vacation here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 305 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2009

A lovely location near two great wineries. Comfortable, very stylish rooms with thoughtful details like a coffee maker and cookies, iron and ironing board, toiletries, plush towels. We did not have a view room but the large deck where we had a beautifully presented and delicious breakfast overlooked the gorgeous lake. Our hosts Anne and Mike made us feel very comfortable and we truly enjoyed chatting with them at breakfast, sharing stories and touring the garden. Can't say enough good things about our experience here.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank coopdedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

My husband and I went to Kelowna to visit some friends and get away for a much needed break. When we arrived, we were greeted by Mike & Anne with warmth and right away were shown around the property. Mike let us know where the good places to dine were and even went so far as to call ahead and make a reservation for us! They were just so great at hosting and generous to make sure our stay was comfortable.
The food was amazing! Every morning was a different dish, fresh fruit from their very own garden (seasonal of course) and garnish just made for another delightful touch! I even took photos of the food! I have to say, this couple is an absolute treat to be around, just a lovely pair with whom you simply cannot get enough of! Thank you Mike and Ann, you really know how to host:)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Even though we had the smallest room (the garden room), we enjoyed our stay tremoundeously. Mike and Anne, our hosts, were great and shared a lot of tips, tricks, stories and experiences with us. The house is overlooking the lake and we enjoyed breakfast on the deck each morning and a glass of wine in the evening. It was great.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikkelbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We spent 10 days cycling and wine touring/ dining from Osoyoos to Kelowna.
Anne and Mike have the best spot, best view, definetly the best breakfast, and nicest facilities of our entire trip. Panorama room is large, bright, romantic with a stunning view.
We would recommend this to even our most fussy friends. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willbikeforwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeviewheights, Owner at A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2009

Thank you so much for your review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to another opportunity to accommodate you. Regards, Anne & Mike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

An exceptionally comfortable and beautiful b&b. The Panorama room where we stayed had a private deck with a sensational view over the lake. The breakfasts were exceptional with a wide range of local fruit, delicious parstries and a superb freshly cooked main course. Hosts Ann and Mike were very welcoming, friendly and sociable.

The Mission Hill vineyard is a 5 minute walk away and dinner there is definitely recommended (booking highly advisable).

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandS_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Anne and Mike were such great hosts, it was a real pleasure having the opportunity to talk with them during our stay. The rooms are gorgeous and have a modern feel which is a nice change from most B&Bs. This B&B also has a younger feel to it than most others I've been to, which I really appreciated. The food was great and the location was very convenient, being walking distance from both Mission Hill and Quail's Gate wineries, and the views are incredible. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lakeview Heights and I look forward to returning on my next visit to Kelowna.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank idevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,164 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
697 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
226 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3626 Royal Gala Dr | Bc, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: $105 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prestigious location between Mission Hill & Quail’s Gate Wineries on the Okanagan Valley Winery & Tourist Route is A Lakeview Heights B&B - a Canada Select 4-star property. Enjoy panoramic lake, vineyard & mountain views from the deck, lounge and most guest rooms. Luxury guest rooms with private ensuite bathrooms have been carefully designed for relaxation, comfort & convenience. We offer a professionally prepared gourmet breakfast with an international flair and interesting conversation. We look forward to meeting you & helping make your trip truly memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing