We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Lakeside Resort(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$182
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A View to Remember B&B(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chateau Du Lac B&B(West Kelowna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
301
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama roomanne mikemission hillother guestsgreat hostshelpful suggestionsprivate balconywine glassesfresh fruitquail's gateokanagan lakeeggs benedictbar fridgewithin walking distanceevery morningbelgian wafflesspectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 308 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Anne and Mike are outstanding hosts. We felt welcome in their beautiful home the minute we arrived. The location and view are superb; walking distance to Mission Hill. The hosts were very attentive and went the extra mile to give us outing (golf-hiking-shopping) and restaurant suggestions (even offered to make our reservation). The food was extraordinary; healthy and tasty and great presentation; all this on the outside patio overlooking Okanagan lake. We were there for 4 nights and had 4 different balanced breakfasts! Finally the extra attention to the bedding and toiletry was really appreciated. Top notch B&B! Merci Anne and Mike.

Room Tip: room with the balcony is a must!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 11Guyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Perfection, according to Aristotle, has three meanings:
1. That which is complete - contains all the requisite parts
2. That which is so good that nothing of the kind could be better
3. That which has attained its purpose
A Lakeview Heights Bed and Breakfast scores full marks in all the above categories!!
What a delight to be welcomed by Mike and Anne, fun loving and gracious hosts!
Accommodation is immaculate and absolutely superb with attention to the smallest detail and consideration for every guest's possible needs. Being in wine country and having a fridge, wine glasses and cheese plate supplied, is indicative of that detail. Views are spectacular, breakfasts are amazing and after a three night stay, it was difficult to say good bye to our hosts and leave our home away from home! We will be back...........................!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dorabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Located in between Mission Hill and Quail's Gate wineries, the location couldn't be better. The view from the patio is marvelous and the breakfasts were outstanding (special touches included edible flowers on home made waffles with delicious local fruits).

A couple of comfort tips: if you tend to like fluffier pillows, bring your own and try to get the lakeside room as the garden room can be a bit stuffy/warm if the wind is quiet and the a/c isn't on. And it is strictly non-smoking, even on the grounds.These are just small personal preferences though. Otherwise, I'd highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVIDIVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently visited Kelowna for a few days and stayed at Lakeview Heights. This place is a real find! Firstly, the hosts Mike and Anne are outstanding - obviously they really know how to run a B&B but beyond that they are helpful, knowledgeable about the area, great company and provide an experience that a hotel just can't match. Breakfasts are terrific, different every day of our 3 day stay and a really congenial atmosphere with a varied group of guests. The actual accommodations are very well appointed, spotlessly clean and make you feel right at home. As for the location right by Mission Hills winery and overlooking the lake it would be hard to beat. All in all this was a first class experience.

Room Tip: We actually stayed in the Garden room and the Lakeview room - both are great but there is something to be said for waking up and seeing the beautiful lake setting.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lzbdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Exquisite place to stay for a paradisiac holiday!
Anne and Mike sure know what they are doing!
Every single detail is carefuly taken care of.
The outstanding breakfast at the balcony with the incredible view to the lake and vineyards, combined with interesting guests and enjoyable conversations it is a memory we will cherish forever. Thank you!
The view from the room is unbelievable and the private balcony was so enjoyable!
What can I say?
We had a very hard time leaving this beautiful piece of paradise in Kelowna!
Thank you Anne and Mike to have such a gem!
For sure we will be back again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beautyisinsideyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews