We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunshine, Scenery, Comfort and Terrific Hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pender Island, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunshine, Scenery, Comfort and Terrific Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Outstanding! The most engaging hosts we've enjoyed staying with among many B&Bs around the world - spacious, comfortable and well-appointed accommodations - truly outstanding breakfasts on sun-soaked view decks - easy access - quiet location - lots of easy-going, excellent conversation ranging from kitchen renovations to international motorsport. Hosts Mike and Anne are true pros - their B&B is top notch and our entire 4-day stay at "A Lakeview Heights" was an enjoyable treat.

Room Tip: A great home base for Okanagan wine touring!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeviewheights, Owner at A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your (almost) embarrassingly glowing review: with guests such as yourselves and your friends, running a B&B is pure pleasure, and we hope to have you all visit again next time the wine cellar gets low. Thank you also for your perseverance in posting your review as we understand you had a few problems. Have a wonderful summer. Anne & Mike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
200
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Mike and Ann gave us an unforgettable experience. The B&B was immaculate, the rooms were large and comfortable, and the food was magnificent. Although there was a very comfortable lounge for the use of the guests, we had breakfast on the large deck in the sunshine, and also sat out there to end our evening, overlooking the lights of Kelowna. This will definitely be our place to go in the Kelowna area.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Mike and Ann are the perfect hosts. We enjoyed our stay with them very much. Our room had a private bath and was very comfortable. Delicious breakfasts on the terrace with a spectacular view was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Lakeview Heights for 2 nights early in September . If B&B comes better than this we have not found it !
Mike & Ann were the perfect hosts and added so much to our stay.
The location on the hillside overlooking the lake is superb. We were fortunate with the weather and had breakfast on the terrace both mornings,
The quality of the bedroom and bathroom furnishings was very high and the view was a bonus.
Although located some way from the town, there are restaurants within a short drive.
Our only regret was that we did not stay longer.

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms but i think they all have a lakeview - thus the name ! Perhaps ask at tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff3881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Islands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our second visit to this B&B and once more enjoy the outstanding amenities and the great hospitality of the hosts Anne and Mike. The property is located in a quiet residential area near several excellent Okanagan wineries. Missioin Hill winery is within walking distance. Downtown Kelowna is a short 12 minute drive away. This has become our place-to-stay when in the Kelowna area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummingbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast and the wonderful hosts Anne and Mike. We took an impromptu week off from the Vancouver hustle and were completely taken aback by not only the beauty of Kelowna, but also the incredible hospitality we experienced. The room was exceptional, the bathroom palatial, and the private balcony and view well worth the visit. The entire suite was spotless and well stocked. We felt at home while staying here.

Anne and Mike certainly provide the 'Breakfast' aspect of B&Bs, their cooking was delicious and there was always good conversation to be had, not to mention the stunning view from the deck while breakfast was served.

We will most certainly be heading back to stay with Anne and Mike. This B&B is a definite 'must' when visiting Kelowna.

Room Tip: Panorama Suite is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was my first experience staying at a B&B.. and I must say, it will be hard to top this one! The house is modern, clean and the attention to detail was on point. I knew it was rated number one on here, and with good reason! The breakfast was delicious, the hosts were very friendly/accomodating, and the views were stunning! I cant wait to come back one day soon :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ainsley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3626 Royal Gala Dr | BC, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prestigious location between Mission Hill & Quail’s Gate Wineries on the Okanagan Valley Winery & Tourist Route is A Lakeview Heights B&B - a Canada Select 4-star property. Enjoy panoramic lake, vineyard & mountain views from the deck, lounge and most guest rooms. Luxury guest rooms with private ensuite bathrooms have been carefully designed for relaxation, comfort & convenience. We offer a professionally prepared gourmet breakfast with an international flair and interesting conversation. We look forward to meeting you & helping make your trip truly memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing