We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in West Kelowna
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort(West Kelowna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Suites(Kelowna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
298
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama roomanne mikemission hillb bother guestsgreat hostshelpful suggestionsprivate balconywine glassesfresh fruitquail's gateokanagan lakeeggs benedictbar fridgewithin walking distanceevery morningbelgian waffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 305 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I were searching for a B&B in the Kelowna area and easily found A Lakeview Heights B&B. All correspondence was professional and Anne & Mike provided very specific directions to their beautiful home. There were clear road signs indicating the home once in the neighborhood and parking was fine. The entire experience was amazing, from the beautiful accommodation and view from our deck to the executive breakfast served by Anne & Mike. The food was absolutely amazing, plentiful and with great variety. Anne & Mike were so welcoming and helpful and we really enjoyed starting the day having breakfast with their other guests on the their spacious deck overlooking Lake Okanagan. I never tired of watching the sites go by on the lake, a memory this old Kelowna boy will cherish. There are fantastic wineries within minutes that have excellent tours with fine dinning while golf, restaurants and beaches are close by. I recommend staying in West Kelowna over Kelowna if you want a quieter and more relaxed stay and A Lakeview Heights B&B must be at the top of your list.

Room Tip: We were in the Panorama Room with a private deck, glass railings for uninterrupted view of the Lake and surrounds. A king size bed, large Jacuzzi tub and separate shower added to the experience. A fridge, microwave, cutlery, plates, wine glasses and plentiful closet space were provided. Our room was beautifully decorated and appointed. Anne & Mike's love for their home was evident inside and out, displaying collections from their travels around the world. Their other rooms were equally well appointed and I know you would enjoy them.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverd0wn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeviewheights, Owner at A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for your comprehensive review and your kind words about your stay. At a Lakeview Heights B&B we work hard to provide the very best in accommodation for our guests, and with a view such as we have, it was a shame for it to have been interrupted by 'that annoying top rail' on the original deck glass, so last fall we installed 'topless glass rails' and so many have commented "wow, it's as if there is nothing there" and "what a difference it has made!" We agree that our location in Lakeview Heights area of West Kelowna, is perfect as we live in a wonderful mix of residential and agricultural/vineyards, peace and quiet, spectacular bird life (bald eagles, osprey & hummingbirds) and yet we are less than 15 minutes drive to City Hall, Kelowna - that's closer than most Kelowna addresses! We really look forward to the next time the lake charms the 'Kelowna boy' back again, and to seeing you again at A Lakeview Heights B&B. Anne & Mike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We found this B&B on the internet and the photos did it justice....Our experience was greatly enhanced by Anne and Mike's open and warm personalities. You felt very quickly that you had known this couple all your lives. The breakfasts preparations and presentations were out of this world....Why would you stay in a hotel when you can have all this to add to your travel enjoyment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeviewheights, Owner at A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

It was wonderful to have had an opportunity to meet you and your wife, and thank you for taking the time to comment about your visit with us. We have so many charming guests it hardly seems like work at all. We hope you have a chance to join us again. Regards, Anne & Mike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This b&b is just wonderful. With it's amazing view, splendid breakfast and warm welcome from Mike and Anne it's hard to ever leave this place! Ifit's your first time in Kelowna, Mike and Anne will be happy to give you some tips on how to spend your day, and in they even call restaurants to make reservations for you! The place is spottless clean and the beds are great too!
Me and my parents feel most welcome and at home here, too bad we had to leave at some point.
But i'm sure that I will come back here with my husband to show him this lovely place and to explore even moren from Kelowna.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeviewheights, Owner at A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Many thanks, DTravelgirl, for writing this review. We really enjoyed meeting you and your parents and look forward to having you come and stay again with your husband. Cheers, Anne & Mike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just a wonderful three days on Okanagan Lake at Anne and Mike's B&B. They are the most accommodating hosts we have ever met. The location is perfect with a marvelous view from both our room and the adjacent deck. The place is spotless and set up for a perfect vacation in wine country. Breakfast is amazing and they are also very flexible if you have dietary preferences. They are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and had good wine, golf and restaurant recommendations. Just a great experience for the two of us.

Room Tip: Try to get the panoramic room with the fabulous view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeviewheights, Owner at A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you 'Richlo' for the review of your experience here at A Lakeview Heights B&B. I guess the secret is out, and our US neighbours are discovering what a hidden gem the Okanagan Valley is, with it's wonderful lake, weather and wineries, and we were pleased to be able to assist in making your visit a very memorable experience. Our best regards and we look forward to having you visit again. Anne & Mike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Mike and Anne have years of hosting and service experience and their skill and charm create an excellent experience at their bed and breakfast. The place is beautiful to begin with (excellent views, very comfortable beds, lovely grounds, an amazing view deck), and the hosts keep it immaculate. We loved the breakfasts (if you are looking for that special gourmet breakfast and that extra effort with garnishes and colour---this is your place). We were amazed that the level of service rivalled any first class hotel we have stayed in. The location is excellent....2 blocks from Mission Hill wineries and not far from Quail's Gate either. Mike can help you find good restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The Panorama room is on the main floor and has the best view in the place, but you can get a very good view from the Lakeview room (1 floor below) as well. If you choose the Garden room, you still get access to the large deck overlooking Lake Okanagan.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments are bound to be of great assistance to other travellers. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the fabulous Kelowna area. Thanks again. Anne & Mike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews