We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great view, great people!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
2 reviews
“Great place, great view, great people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have stayed in many B&Bs in our travels and this one certainly ranks as one of the most pleasant and comfortable. The quality of the furnishings and the linen is top notch. The view overlooking Okanagan Lake from the deck is fabulous. Breakfasts are copious, fresh and delicious. The hosts, Anne and Mike, are cordial and friendly without being intrusive and overpowering. Not the cheapest place but certainly one of the nicest.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfgMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
200
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

What can we say that the other reviews haven't already said? This place was perfect!
It was a shame to leave each morning after the fantastic breakfast. One could easily have stayed on the patio chatting with Anne, Mike and the other guests. The rooms are first class and superbly appointed. If we're ever back in Kelowna - We'd stay with Anne & Mike for sure.
Cheers
Paul & Wendy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVO00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We couldn't have been happier with our recent stay at A Lakeview Heights B&B. The view was outstanding, the Panorama room was lovely, breakfast was varied and very tasty and our hosts were delightful. The location has easy access to the wineries of the areas (2 blocks from Mission Hill Winery) and is also handy to the other attractions of the area without the noise of being right in the middle of it all which suits us.

Room Tip: The Panorama room that we selected has the best view with a semi private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Set in a beautiful location overlooking Okanagan Lake, this B&B is immaculate. Rooms and bathrooms are furnished to a very high standard. Superb breakfasts are served with style on the patio. Hosts, Anne and Mike, are seasoned travellers who have served their time in the hospitality industry. They know how to look after their guests, are great fun and can offer a wealth of information about the locality.
We enjoyed our stay, a very relaxing experience, and hope to make a return visit sometime.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MMcC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Every aspect of this lovely bed and breakfast has been carefully thought out. The location of this lovely home is great and the room was well appointed, clean and with a comfortable bed and good quality linens and towels and spacious bath. The Panorama room had a fabulius view and its own balcony. Attention to small details like providing cheeseboards and
wineglasses, plates and cutlery etc
added to the comfort of the room.
The hosts are lovely - truely the friendliest, most helpful B&B
proprietors in the business. The breakfasts are magnificently prepared and with gorgeous presentation to boot - truly first class!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojojonjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed with Anne and Mike 6 yrs ago (Panorama Rm and Garden Rm this time) and immediately became hooked on B&B's. The home is situate in a great location in Westbank, overlooking wineries and the lake. Short drives to at least 5 different wineries, including Quail's Gate and Mission Hill, the latter you could easily walk.
The breakfasts are not to be missed - I particularly enjoyed the chocolate mint garnish.
Mike and Anne are only too willing to provide you with a beverage upon your arrival, together with poppyseed cake, if you're lucky, as well as recommendations for things to do, restaurants, etc., if you care to ask. Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Panorama Room has some added amenities, such as jetted tub, private patio and worth the marginal ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithcastel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Lakeview Heights B&B recently and was extremely happy with our choice in the middle of the wine region. A wonderful house situated high over the lake and we were fortunate enough to stay in the Panorama Room which was a very generous size with a King size bed and en-suite with jacuzzi bath. It also had it's own patio/deck which afforded tremendous views over the lake as a bonus! The owners Anne & Mike were extremely warm and hospitable and just added to the overall experience, advising on various places to visit and eat. The breakfasts that Anne provided were a treat sitting all together on the main patio/deck arear with many options for fresh fruits. yogurts, cereals, pancakes with maple syrup and even eggs benedict on our last morning! And it was also a time to meet other guests from around the world and share views and experiences of our trips which just added to the whole experience. It was shame we had to leave and carry on our journey but we would certainly recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit this beautiful area and would love to return someday soon. Many, many thanks to Anne & Mike!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarleyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3626 Royal Gala Dr | BC, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prestigious location between Mission Hill & Quail’s Gate Wineries on the Okanagan Valley Winery & Tourist Route is A Lakeview Heights B&B - a Canada Select 4-star property. Enjoy panoramic lake, vineyard & mountain views from the deck, lounge and most guest rooms. Luxury guest rooms with private ensuite bathrooms have been carefully designed for relaxation, comfort & convenience. We offer a professionally prepared gourmet breakfast with an international flair and interesting conversation. We look forward to meeting you & helping make your trip truly memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Lakeview Heights Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing