We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs..!”
Review of Hotel Relax Dhermi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Relax Dhermi
Ranked #14 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Dhermi
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was definitely the worst 3 nights of our holiday. The manager was rude and aggressive and the general atmosphere in the hotel was not a pleasant one. Although we had booked a sea view room with a tv and fridge, upon arrival we were told we couldn’t have this room type unless we paid double the amount that we had on our booking confirmation. After some discussion we agreed on a price that was still significantly more than the price on our booking confirmation and reluctantly took the room. The room was certainly not worth the money we paid – the shower didn’t work properly, the sink smelt really bad and there was a massive puddle of water on the floor of the balcony where the air con unit was leaking. We did not have towels, toilet paper or soap in the room and had to ask twice for these to be given to us. This is not a 3 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination, and additionally is much further than 1 km from the beach – you would be much better off staying in one of the many lovely hotels in actual Dhermi village as you will need a car to go anywhere staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Relax Dhermi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went to Dhermi on our 6 days holiday. We were supposed to stay in Relax Dhermi for 3 nights but we cut our stay there short. The view from the hotel was stunning and the pool is very nice however we were told that we would need to pay in cash and someone who likes to earn miles on credit cards would understand this point but we were in Albania and we understood that many hotels would prefer cash so it wasn't a big deciding factor for us however when we saw the bathroom we were quite puzzled - the shower is located right above the toilet (the actual toilet). So if you wanted to shower you need to either sit on the toilet or pull the shower towards the sink - the distance between the sink and the toilet is very small. The wifi did not reach the room so we had to go down to the lounge to check emails etc (wifi was 3 euro we were told but using the computer in the lounge was free). Then we realized that we are actually quite far from the beach (the hotel is located on top of the mounted which is great for the views but not if you want to go on the actual beach). Since the family was very nice we though we'd speak to them about early check-out. Without making much fuss we asked them if they would mind if we checked out early. They were surprised but let us go without any penalties.
We moved to Himare and renter a room from an old lady near the beach and we discovered later that having shower and toilet very close to each other is a norm in that part of Albania.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danikbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a stunning location which is run by a very friendly family. The hotel is quite and lives up to its name ......RELAX. If you want to get away from it all this is the place to go. The view from the hotel terrace is totally breathtaking ......and the food in the restaurant delicious . We loved our stay here ....magical.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helannsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Adnil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank valerya989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Oreste A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Luc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhermi hotels
1.3 mi away
Elysium Hotel
Elysium Hotel
#3 of 9 in Dhermi
22 reviews
2.7 mi away
Altea Beach Lodges
Altea Beach Lodges
#6 of 9 in Dhermi
61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Splendor Hotel & Spa
Splendor Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Dhermi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Augustus Hotel Dhermi
Augustus Hotel Dhermi
#1 of 9 in Dhermi
48 reviews
1.9 mi away
Yard Paradise Hotel
Yard Paradise Hotel
#7 of 34 in Dhermi
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden View Residence
Golden View Residence
#17 of 34 in Dhermi
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relax Dhermi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax Dhermi

Address: 1km, National Road, Dhermi, Albania
Location: Albania > Vlore County > Dhermi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Dhermi
Price Range: $46 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relax Dhermi 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Relax Dhermi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing