We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down Home Family and Community”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante National
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zelbio
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We spent a couple days being treated like kings by the Torchiana Family, the owners of the hotel. The accomodations were wonderful, and the food (prepared by Lucia Torchiana herself) was out of this world. This is the gathering spot for the local village, where you will meet authentic Italians at their best. We will definitely be returning again. Caio!

Room Tip: Ask for room #1
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhobn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ristorante National
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 53 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2010

I am a Chinese traveler, this is a very nice place, beautiful scenery, all the people are kind , delicious food, next time will be visite again, the place is recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

From Geneva, this summer, my husband and me, spent some fews days in Como and after went up to Zelbio for four more days. In Zelbio, we discounvered a very nice little village. We also found a real life with the villagers and peacefull. The hotel-restaurant is held by an Italian family, speaking a little bit French very pleasant family atmosphere. We had the all pension at the hotel and were realy satisfyed with there italian specialities, it is a very good cooking. In the week-end they made the real italian pizza, and the possibility to eat on the magnificent terrace. The very appropriate rooms and everything works very well. We have the possibility to visit the beautiful landscapes. We were very satisfied and appreciated a lot this place, has to recomander to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belier20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We found this place on a french guide (Le Routard) and we were indeed very happy!
We did a long weekend (5 days) on the Como Lake and we chose this place as a base to visit the whole region around Lake Como.
It is situated in the middle between Como and Bellagio above Como Lake and so we could strategically visit all the important places in max. 30 minutes.
It is in the middle of the green and mountain, in a beautiful typical italian village. With a small place in front of the hotel where you can live your kids play with italian children!
Then the restaurant-hotel people are super friendly!
And the food was really fantastic!! You can choose between many italian specialities or a very good pizza in the weekends.
And the price for the hotel is reasonable.
Very good experience overall.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huguettedeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

this hotel has family room not so expensive (95€ for 4 personn), the hotel is near a playground, so the kids can play , while you drink a beer ... the food is great and so iltalian, the owners are really welcoming, and so nice with the kids ...
the location near the lake is great ... a good adress for sure

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val48085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

I was in that Hotel for Easter.
It is between Bellagio and Como just above the lake and already for the situation the Hotel is really in a good position. 15 kms to Como and 15 kms to Bellagio.
For sure you need a car to go there.
We booked the Hotel directly and first we had a fantastic welcome from the owner Leopoldo.
Then we enjoyed a real "Italian Experience" holiday as far from the tourists' crowds we could enjoy real italian food (Polenta, Pizzocheri, etc.) with real italian people in really beautiful surroundings.
The hotel is just placed above the lake and so you are maybe in one of the most beautiful settings in the world.
You can then visit all the nice places around with your car.
And prices were very good for the region's average.
The single is 45 EUR and the double 75 EUR.
You can view the photos on www.hotelnational.it

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hpapucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aldo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zelbio
7.2 mi away
Locanda Milano 1873
Locanda Milano 1873
#2 of 3 in Brunate
111 reviews
5.5 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
119 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Il Nibbio
Hotel Il Nibbio
#1 of 1 in Magreglio
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Merloni
Hotel Merloni
#4 of 10 in Menaggio
130 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
1,045 reviews
8.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante National? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante National

Address: Piazza Rimembranza 1, 22020 Zelbio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Zelbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zelbio
Price Range: $93 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ristorante National 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is in the centre of Zelbio, immersed in the green, offers all comfort in a simple and refined context. Provided with restaurant, bar, bookstall, 3 terraces, lift, parking facility, it can offer relaxing holidays to families and to any age groups.The Hotel has been directed by Leopoldo Torchiana and his family for 40 years! You will be welcomed with kindness and affability, …even in English, French and a bit of German. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ristorante National reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing