We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious”

Perrywood Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Inworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Family run coffee shop & restaurant which seats 260 and serves breakfast and lunches, as well as homemade cakes & desserts and hot drinks all day. We cook all our food from scratch using fresh, local ingredients. Choose from an extensive menu or pick one of the daily specials, for example Homity Pie, Beef Lasagne, Fish & Chips, seasonal salads and more. We offer a huge range of meals to suit all tastes, including vegan & vegetarian, dairy-free, gluten-free and other allergies and intolerances. Our three dining areas are bright and light with space for wheel chairs and buggies, and comfortable seating. We refurbished in early 2017, including stunning murals from local artist Lucy Tiffney. You will be greeted with a smile from our fabulous team, and we really hope you leave with one too!
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Thank you Perrywoods ... for yet another lovely lunch. We both had the very tasty Broccoli & Stilton Quiche, served with salad & your yummy coleslaw - and we shared a jacket potato. I would be reviewing you more .. if Tripadvisor would let me :-)

I've said it before but I'll say it again ... the pastry is always 'melt-in-the-mouth'. Desserts are too tempting and we can never justify one after the good lunch - so it is usually an afternoon treat occasionally - "naughty but nice".

Three seating environments to choose from now ... main area; conservatory; and the new 'Terrace' .... so take your pick, wherever you fancy :-)

Quality is always guaranteed - served up with smiles.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Traveller51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bourneo, Public Relations Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thanks again! You'll have to try our new afternoon teas now! Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 297 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

We often have breakfast on a Sunday here, combining a visit to the nursery. The food is good and served quickly and the place is spotlessly clean. Some of the produce is local which is great.

The venue has recently been extended which shows it must be popular.

1  Thank Visitor24071999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bourneo, Public Relations Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thanks very much for your review - much appreciated! We hope to see you for another breakfast soon. Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

clean. helpful staff. good food. good value. Great for morning coffee or afternoon tea. Also some inteersting & useful stuff in the Garden Centre

Thank wakasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bourneo, Public Relations Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I often get together for breakfast or lunch in between work and we have to say Perrywoods never fails to meet our expectations, staff polite and friendly and the food is just delicious, bravo Perrywoods keep it up.

Thank janehelen768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bourneo, Public Relations Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoy your visits here. See you again soon! Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

You have to queue to select food. This can take a while so hot food can be cold when you eventually pay & sit down.
Selection hot & cold food

2  Thank 437Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bourneo, Public Relations Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Hello, earlier this year we changed the queuing and ordering system. We now have two counters (hot food or cake & hot drinks) and hot food comes straight from the kitchen to your table. Come back and try us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perrywood Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Perrywood Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing