We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Mirabelle is perfect for Families!”
other travelers have booked this property
Heated/fenced private swimming pool just minutes from sandy beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated/fenced private swimming pool just minutes from sandy beaches
10mins away from fabulous sandy beaches :) open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Heated/fenced private swimming pool just minutes from sandy beaches
10mins away from fabulous sandy beaches :)
open plan kitchen
1st double bedroom with en-suite 'Jack and Jill' Jacuzzi bathroom
2nd double bedroom with en-suite shower room
3rd double bed with en-suite Jacuzzi 'Jack and Jill' bathroom.
Quad room with two sets of bunk beds
Triple bedroom with shared en-suite Jacuzzi bathroom with parents
Hours of fun in the play-room for the kids
Chateau themed ball pit in the play-room :)
Great outside terrace to relax on each evening :)
Private heated and fenced swimming pool
3 person hot tub
HUGE chalk board on the terrace for all to enjoy!
GIANT 'Connect 4' in the garden :)
Swing ball in the garden
table tennis in the garden
Miles of sandy beaches just 10 minutes away from the villa
Just perfect beaches for toddlers
New water park just opened 10mins from us :)
New wake board park just opened 15 mins away
All water sports 10mins away
SUP available for hire just 10 mins away
Fun on the water just 10 mins away
110km of cycle paths on your doorstep!
Go-Karting just 5 mins away, great fun for all ages
Think Go Ape on steroids....!  The Forest Adventure park is just 10 mins away - great fun
Lots of fun to be had in the forest adventure park just 5 minutes away
Amazing aquarium at La Rochelle is a must visit
Les Sables Zoo 25 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Angles, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Austa G
Denia, Spain
1 review
“La Mirabelle is perfect for Families!”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful stay with our large family group with 3 grandkids 6,9, and 13.with more than enough room for all. The kids were so excited when we arrived to find all the toys, books, and films just for them, as well as the large outdoor play equipment and heated pool. they were in heaven, especially when they discovered the loft play area just their size. We had no trouble finding the house as the directions were right on. Because we had a long travel day, it was wonderful to have the Large Welcome package of food waiting for the hungry travelers! I recommend letting them do some shopping to get you started! The Travel Pack of information was very complete, and the information on restaurants and places to go was so helpful. It was too chilly for the beach so we took the kids to the Indian Forest, The Adventure Park and Chateau Guignardiere ( great for smaller kids), and Puy de Fou, which is a long drive but well worth it for all ages,. Vickie and her team were very responsive to our needs and super nice, too! We loved the little village of Angles with good bakery, creperie, and Restaurant La Camuse as well as supermarket, etc, all a few minutes drive. They have thought of everything to make your family holiday complete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the attention to detail to meet the needs of the whole family and the friendly staff.
Liked least: the weather was a bit cool, being May but found lots of things to do.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so pleased to hear that you think we have ‘thought of everything’ we certainly hope so having been doing this for 12 years now but of course we are still learning each and every year…..!  Thank you for coming to stay with us at La Mirabelle and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purpledia...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, what can I say? Best self-catering accommodation I've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wow, what can I say? Best self-catering accommodation I've ever stayed in!

Just wanted to say a big thanks for a fab holiday. Accommodation had everything we needed and Amber and the crew were brilliant. We will definitely be returning!

The sales team and booking process was excellent. As well as the information supplied at the property and the personal pre-arrival call from the owner.
Brilliant holiday"

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
We are so thrilled you had a fabulous holiday at La Mirabelle. Your comments and post is so very much appreciated and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to soon - Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan j
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I enjoyed our holiday form the booking onwards. All contact was very friendly and helpful. The villa layout is fantastic and easily accommodates three families comfortably. It feels very secure which allows the adults to relax while the children play. Amber and Tom were so lovely and helpful even fetching bread for us on a Sunday when we had missed the local shops!

I don’t think you can improve, your service is perfect. It has been lovely that all contact with staff here has been so friendly and relaxed.

Cleanliness of the property and attention to detail from the staff was excellent. The children’s toys/equipment and the information supplied at the property was also excellent. The web-site information we found excellent and the property was exactly as described.

One week is not long enough and we were sad to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our holiday home La Mirabelle. We are just thrilled you had a fantastic time with us and very much hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2014
What a wonderful review – thank you so much. The whole team is delighted you had such a great stay at La Mirabelle and that the accommodation worked so well for your family. Thank you again and we hope you will return to the Vendee again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
osullies
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“First class......... a fantastic home from home”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We spent 2 fantastic weeks at La Mirabelle and will definately come back again.

From the outset, Susan was extremely helpful with making the booking, she was always available for additional information and fully understood our additional needs for our son who is in a wheelchair.

On arrival, we were delighted with both the cleanliness and attention to detail of La Mirabelle. Everything we needed was at hand and the additional things such as welcome pack, kids toys, books, dvd's, outdoor play equipment and a very well detailed large red folder giving fantastic detail about La Mirabelle itself, the local area, attractions, ideas for days out and indeed contact details for any support we needed was brilliant. No sooner had we arrived when Catherine and Jody called to make sure we had arrived safely and that we had everything, which we thought was a really nice touch.

Emma, Simon and Jerome were on hand throughout our stay also to ensure that we had no problems and I must say they were brilliant as they were about if we needed them but did not impede upon our privacy in any way throughout our stay.

This was a first class holiday, La Mirabelle was a fantastic home from home with superb facilities, great space both indoors and out and a superb private swimming pool. It was situated in a delightful village near to all attractions and the local cafes, bars and restaurants were so wonderful.

If you think you deserve the best in terms of standards and service for you and your family, then this is it, look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2013
A huge thank you for your great feedback on your holiday at La Mirabelle and on our sales team and villa assistants. We are all thilled that our holiday home worked so well for you and your family.

We very much look forward to welcoming you all back to La Mirabelle very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 20, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: play area for the children
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2013
We were delighted to read that you had an excellent Christmas at La Mirabelle and that the villa worked extremely well for the whole family, especially enjoying the comfortable beds and the kids play-room, which is always a huge hit!

Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2013
We were thrilled to read that holidaying at La Mirabelle was the 'best family holiday you have ever had' and that you found it beautifully decorated and very well set up - your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we very much look forward to your returning soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing