We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing and peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Private parking for two cars within the secure private courtyard For that very special occasion try our handmade chocolates with a bottle of the finest bubbly.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Private parking for two cars within the secure private courtyard
For that very special occasion try our handmade chocolates with a bottle of the finest bubbly.
Opulent bedroom with exposed beams
Kingsize bed, consumed within a superkingsize duvet. Luxury
Chilled complimentary Prosecco on arrival.
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen with Thermo Ash breakfast bar
Access to ones own mature extremely private garden
Cozy up with your beloved for a perfect romantic break.
Relax and unwind in front of the wood burner
Cozy underfloor heating in the bathroom.
Alfresco dining on the sandstone patio
Wee Glebe is surrounded with outstanding wildlife and natural beauty
Dramatic picnic area overlooking the Glencairn Valley.
Handcrafted Bamboo Canopy for those romantic nights stargazing
Views from the hot tub by day
Relish the tranquility found at Wee Glebe.
French doors leading onto the charming garden
Private and secluded walled garden
Springtime at Wee Glebe
Experience the stunning sunsets from the patio.
Hot tub under the iconic night skies of Dumfries and Galloway
The stairway to heaven
The Soft Tub Resort 300 offers Hydrotherapy benefits as well as luxury and comfort
Privacy and seclusion in abundance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moniaive, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amanda R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent two great nights at Wee Glebe, lovely little place made for two. Hot tub was great for relaxing after a busy day of walking, only disappointment was didn't get to see the stars as cloudy. Mark and Sarah were a lovely couple, everything explained and had a laugh too. Could have provided robes for the hot tub, would have added that little extra bit of luxury, but overall had a fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Wee Glebe is always striving for improvement,so thanks for the comments about the robes they have been duly noted. Well done on your 25 years of marriage, may there be many more..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma L
2 reviews
“Wee Gem”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I booked wee glebe to stay during Moniaive Folk Festival weekend. I followed Sarah and Marks progress on Facebook during their transformation of this property and it surpassed my expectations. The obvious attraction to Wee Glebe is the fantastic hot tub which looks out onto a stunning rural landscape, however they have left no corner unturned in planning the ultimate venue for quiet and luxurious relaxation. The bed and linen was super comfy and we loved the opportunity to chill out with Netflix with the log burner on in the background. We actually ended up spending much of the weekend in wee glebe and just nipped out to the evening concert for a few hours which I would highly recommend to music lovers. Thanks Sarah and Mark for a lovely weekend. One that we would definitely like to repeat another time. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2016
Gemma and Liam - thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you both enjoyed your stay at Wee Glebe. You're welcome back anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotlandD...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway weekend”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic weekend at The Wee Glebe. The owners Mark and Sarah were there with a warm welcome and informative introduction to the facilities at the cottage. It is very peaceful and private. The hot tub is great, sipping drinks and taking in the beautiful starry skies. Back to the cottage and the log burner keeps you very warm on a cold evening. All design and facilities are first class and well thought out .Mark and Sarah will recommend dining out venues and organise a taxi if required. Lovely walks around the surrounding areas.So good we have already booked a return visit in October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and log burner. Friendly owners
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thankyou for the excellent review Robert. Looking forward to meeting you both again on your anniversary in October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!! ”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was unbelievable, and the owners Sarah&mark pulled out all the stops. As it was my partners birthday I had sent a message to Sarah and Mark explaining this, when we arrived there was birthday banners on the door and bottle of prosecco chilling in the fridge, sarah and mark are so welcoming and make you feel at home. The cottage is so cosy and the heated flooring in the bathroom is so good after having a shower. THE HOT TUB wow, that an experience specially at night, me and my partner were in the hot tub while it was snowing having a glass of wine it was like a dream!! I cannot wait to go book in again and return for the 2nd time, defo recommended for anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Thanks Erin and Keith for the great review. Wee Glebes not goimg anywhere so whenever suits just come back for more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade S
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting ”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful wonderful place. The place where the cottage is situated is beautiful and very quiet making it the ideal place to relax and unwind in the beauty of nature. The owners Mark and Sarah are very welcoming and extremely helpful with knowledge of the local area. They have taken great care in every detail of this beautiful rustic, quaint but extremely luxurious cottage. No words can describe the quietness and calmness you feel when sitting in the hot tub at night watching the stars whilst enjoy a glass of bubbly that Mark and Sarah very kindly provide on arrival. Lots of beautiful walks and wildlife near the cottage. If you are thinking about booking the wee glebe we highly recommend it and we can't wait to return again in the future! The wee glebe has everything you need from heated bathroom flooring, smart TV and extremely comfy bed!
Thank you for a wonderful weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thankyou for your excellent review. Kirk Hill awaits your next arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Thanks Neil. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay. Always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mellamoal...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband booked Wee Glebe as a mini-moon because our honeymoon isn't straight after our wedding and we're so glad he did!

Mark & Sarah were really friendly and helpful from the first email, being extra helpful by booking us into the local Italian on Saturday night and ordering a taxi for us and gave us a tour when we arrived.

The accommodation is stunning - quiet setting, gorgeous decor and well equipped kitchen. The wood burner and hot tub are extras which make it even more special!

Adding to their standard of "going the extra mile" we arrived to congratulatory decorations around the lodge - lovely touch guys!

We really enjoyed our two nights at the Wee Glebe and will be recommending to all our friends! We also hope to come back ourselves for one of the many festivals in Moniaive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
The festivals are well worth a visit. Hope to see you both again at Wee Glebe. Thanks for taking the time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing