We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday Weekend Away”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the heavenly hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the heavenly hot tub
Converted coach house dating back to 1800 Complimentary Prosecco on arrival
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Relax in the heavenly hot tub
Converted coach house dating back to 1800
Complimentary Prosecco on arrival
Fully equipped large kitchen diner
kick back in the large continental
There is plenty of room for those holiday outfits!
Luxury double bedroom
Single bedroom
Modern bathrooms with shower and underfloor heating
Indulge in hot tub heaven
Views from the patio
Alfresco dining at its finest
Reminisce the days events around the fireplace at night
Large garden for your enjoyment
Where better to play ping pong?
Look out for the next shooting star
Exceptional sunsets over the Glencairn valley
Culzean Castle
The Striding Arches are well worth a visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moniaive, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachelg11...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Birthday Weekend Away”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in the cottage this weekend and we couldn’t have asked for a nicer place to stay or better hosts.

On arrival Mark met us at the cottage and had even put up some Happy Birthday banners and chilled a bottle of prosecco. He had booked the Italian restaurant in the nearby village for us and a taxi to and from the restaurant.

The cottage itself was clean, well presented and in a lovely location. The hot tub is ideally positioned for excellent views and yet is completely private which was lovely. We didn’t have the best weather but despite it being freezing the roasting hot tub was even better when climbing in from the cold.

The kitchen had all the necessary equipment and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was lovely in the mornings. Outside there was a bbq and table tennis set and the cottage had Netflix and board games to keep us amused.

We would definitely visit again - couldn’t fault the cottage or the owners at all!

Thanks for a great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Your very welcome, we are so pleased you both enjoyed your weekend at Glebe Cottage. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyS15...
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely fabulous cottage, beautiful views, great hot tub and Paul & Sarah were lovely, very helpful. We would definitely recommend this cottage to others and also return ourselves. 5 star ⭐️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thanks for the review Lesley, a memeorable 30th had by all. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe M
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical ”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for my partner's birthday and it absolutely wonderful. A chilled bottle of prosecco on arrival and a fully heated hot tub meant we were instantly impressed.

We stayed in the king sized room, and really appreciated the underfloor heating in the shower/bathrooms, as well as the plush carpets to add to the luxurious feel of the cottage.

The views were stunning. We enjoyed a delicious take away from the local Italian, while making the most of the evening sunshine on the decking. Sunset behind the church was just beautiful. Fortunately we had a clear night as well, and watched shooting stars from the relaxation of the hot tub. We could see the Milky Way!

It was a perfect romantic retreat, and I don't know how I'm going to beat this for my partner's birthday next year! Might just have to go back for a week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Awesome review guys, sounds like Glebe Cottage hit the spot. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
It's totally our pleasure, we really enjoyed meeting you all. You're welcome back any time for more stress free living xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josuth75
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and Relaxing.”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I visited Glebe cottage with 3 friends for the weekend. We had a lovely relaxing time. The hot tub is fabulous and the accommodation itself is very comfortable and clean, with all the facilities you could possibly need. The location is stunning, we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
The ladies weekends are very popular at Glebe Cottage, Prosecco, hot tub under the stars certainly fits the bill. Thanks for the review, come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing property and host”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The most perfect house you could pick. Peaceful, extremely cleans and comfortable, excellent host, everything you could think you'd need there and the most scenic views imaginable. I will be going back over and over again. Perfect isn't the word!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks for your kind words, much appreciated. You are most welcome back again and again also. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous peaceful location, everything we could have wished and more. Immaculately presented, excellent amenities and a hot tub, which when using under the stars, feels like you are in a fairytale. I would own this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thanks for the great review guys. Come back soon. Maybe try Wee Glebe next time?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing