We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site for Paris visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping Le Beau Village de Paris
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Just back from this site. Very helpful staff, shower and toilet area warmer than my bathroom at home! Excellent for visiting Paris, bus from site to train station and return if you don't want to walk up the hill. Information about best value transport given to us as soon as we arrived. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jud_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 114 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

When we turned up, we met Joseph, the friendly, do-anything-for-you manager who was genuinely interested in our plans and broke out some beers for us straight away. Nothing was a drama, everyone was friendly (there were another four Australians staying at the same time, so we were on Australia strip) and above all, everything was cheap. 20€ a night included free WiFi (not all across the campsite, but a decent way), free showers and power - this is the cheapest that we've found in our travels (mostly across Germany, Czech and Netherlands) and one of the nicest sites too! 700m from a train station that costs under 4€ to Paris, Eiffel Tower, etc... Close to shops too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Picture a sleepy French town with a well maintained caravan park next to the canal and nature reserve which is only 20 minutes from Paris by train.
Add in friendly, helpful staff and a manager (Joseph) for whom nothing is too much trouble and you have Le Beau Village.
As first time caravanners in France we could not have found a better place to stay for 5 days (make that 10) and cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I travel solo and I travel a lot.
I found this campsite on the internet. It has a good website and the location is just south of Paris with easy access via train (about a 10 minute walk to the station.
Staff was helpful and spoke exceptional English.
The pitches are hedged private and a decent size. The campsite is well-lit and secure.

And the price can't be beat.
I checked out a campsite in the Bois de Boulogne and they wanted 75€ (off season for 2 nights, no wifi, no privacy).

Would I stay there again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BonnieS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We chose this campsite after 5 days in the Dordogne, we were looking for a 2 night stay and possibly a trip into Paris. After calling the site they told us we did not need to book and to just turn up, so we arrived early evening and were quickly shown to our pitch. This site is mainly dominated by caravans and motorhomes etc but has some great pitches for campers too. On checking in we were given details of how to get into Paris, where the local station was and the sights to see. The facilites at this site are brilliant, plenty of hot showers toilets, sinks, plug sockets, washing up areas etc, and all kept very clean. There is a small bar and in the evenings you can get some basic meals cooked, we sampled some of these and they were satisfying. We used this campsite purely as somewhere to sleep as a close point to Paris and many others were doing the same and for that it is ideal. We didn't explore too much locally but there is a nice bakers up the road and supermarkets nearby. All the staff at the site are very helpful and friendly, even bailing us out with some milk when needing our morning cup of tea.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel-Si1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very nice and beautifull place. Close to train, very nice and polite Staff, everyone speaks English. There are only positive words about this place. Quite and peacefull. WONDERFULL :D
I will come back there soon :))

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived one night and were too late to get into the site, we called the office and as we don't speak French we asked if they could speak to us in English, he said no and said he would speak to us in English in the morning, so we found a hotel for the night. The next day we checked in easily and Alexandre was very helpful. Great access to Paris and only $20 Per night including electricity, it has free wifi too. Really happy with the site apart from the managers rudeness on the first night. The only major drawback of the site was the amount of Mosquitos. Would go back again but with lots of repellant and mossie coils.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisagood2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camping Le Beau Village de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Le Beau Village de Paris

Address: 1 Voie des Pres, 91700 Villiers-sur-Orge, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Villiers-sur-Orge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Villiers-sur-Orge
Price Range: $22 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paris Camping Beau Village is open all year. It is located in the middle of the Orge's valley south of Paris in 10 minutes walking to the RER C station "Ste Genevieve des bois" which takes you directly in 25 mm in the center of Paris to visit the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, the Orsay or the Louvre museums or Versailles. You can also visit the Disneyland Park or Asterix (RER C + B) .Our site is known for its tranquility, quality of life and the cleanliness of its facilities. We offer High Speed ​​Wifi -from November 2014 unlimited. We also cater for long stays workers has preferential tariffs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your Camping Le Beau Village de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing