We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and convenient for Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping Le Beau Village de Paris
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived one night and were too late to get into the site, we called the office and as we don't speak French we asked if they could speak to us in English, he said no and said he would speak to us in English in the morning, so we found a hotel for the night. The next day we checked in easily and Alexandre was very helpful. Great access to Paris and only $20 Per night including electricity, it has free wifi too. Really happy with the site apart from the managers rudeness on the first night. The only major drawback of the site was the amount of Mosquitos. Would go back again but with lots of repellant and mossie coils.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisagood2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We camped here for 3 nights and caught the train in each day to Paris. So easy and convenient! The staff are really helpful and gave us a great intro to the campground and excellent dinner recommendations. One of the cheapest parks we stayed at in western Europe and we couldn't believe it being do close to Paris. Free wifi.
Close to the autodrome for moto racing festival too.
I'd def stay here again (especially if you're on a budget but still want to visit Paris)!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tullia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We came just after Christmas for five nights in that campsite. We use to travel a lot with our Campervan. We know that there are a lot of good comments but for us it was just A SHAME! When we came reception was closed! We were waiting for thirty minutes (and we had a reservation) and the boss of the campsite (Jon Pierre if I remember well) came and welcomed us but he didn’t speak any word of English. He only gave us a map of Paris (from the 2010’s year!). He explained us where to stand but nothing else: no explanation about shops or anything else. My wife Christine tried to ask him which pass/ticket we had to buy and he told us (well we understood that) to buy a return-ticket and that we will be able to walk along Paris in less than one hour. But in one hour it’s impossible! Why is he a professional? We waned to ask him some other questions but no way! Well we did it but it wasn’t good for us.
wifi in the playroom was pretty good. Toilets and showers weren’t clean, it was so DIRTY!

On Tuesday we saw another person at the reception, it was a pretty girl but she couldn’t speak any word of English. We can’t understand why no one spoke English. She told you to wait the afternoon for his colleague but we no, it was so much for us! Really disappointed even if it’s a very good spot for the train to Paris.

Well we will never come back in that Campsite.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in a campervan for 2 nights Aug 2012 as a base for visiting Paris. It is a short walk to the train station and 20 mins journey to the centre. I would recommend a day ticket for the train as Sainte Genevieve de Bois when you get on is on Line C which also stops at Tour Eiffel, Musee D'Orsay and Notre Dame etc so then you can hop on and off as you wish. Last train back is 00:30.
Site facilities unisex but clean and modern. Laundry, games, outdoor gym, wifi.
Site itself was noisy until late despite the curfew with those returning from Paris I presume so it's not the country retreat sort of place although it is well kept and established with privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Twinsliders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were a party of 2 adults, 1 tent and 1 vehicle and stayed in June 2012.

The girl in reception welcomed us kindly and spoke a good level of English before showing us to our pitch. She was also very helpful in showing us the way to the local shops.

Our pitch was one of the better ones for a tent and was located opposite the reception. On an evening the campsite took a little while to settle down as it was busy and I can imagine it being heaving during the summer. The location itself was good, in a small village with a shop and about a 30minute drive in to the centre of Paris.

The toilet block was clean and had hot water. There was a games room equipped with table football, pool and unlimited free Wifi access, which was helpful. There was also a small bar on site, which was not open during our stay.

I would recommend this campsite for a stay of 2-3 nights, but not for a whole week as it was sometimes loud on an evening. Overall, good campsite with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank classicmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife i are from New Zealand and spent 5 nights here in a "mobile home" in early May. The cabin type accommodation had a double bed in 1 room and 2 single beds in another.It had a toilet, shower and living area. We arrived by car and had our own car park right outside the unit. The camp ground itself was clean and staff helpful. There is toilets,showers,wash rooms and a small bar and games room where you could use the free wi-fi service. (no wi-fi outside of these area) It is situated in South Paris so to get to Notre Dame, for example , you have to walk for about 10-15 mins from the camp ground to the St Genevive* train station and from there its about half an hour train ride. Camp ground is safe and secure, a swipe card is required if returning after 10pm. You can get a good nights sleep as there is no major roads nearby or noisy traffic. We would stay here again if visiting Paris. A big BONJOUR to Alexandre at reception, always nice to see staff with good sense of humour.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Found_Lost_Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

As a family of 7 we stopped here for 3 nights en route back to Calais. The train station is very convenient (15 mins walk) to Paris. The site is very clean, secure and family friendly.
I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bushfordd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villiers-sur-Orge
Passy
Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Premiere Classe La Ville Du Bois
#1 of 1 in La Ville Du Bois
66 reviews
B&B Hotel Montlhery
#1 of 2 in Linas
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Epinay Sur Orge
#1 of 3 in Epinay-sur-Orge
60 reviews
Camping Sandaya International de...
#1 of 1 in Maisons-Laffitte
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Le Beau Village de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Le Beau Village de Paris

Address: 1 Voie des Pres, 91700 Villiers-sur-Orge, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Villiers-sur-Orge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Villiers-sur-Orge
Price Range: $24 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paris Camping Beau Village is open all year. It is located in the middle of the Orge's valley south of Paris in 10 minutes walking to the RER C station "Ste Genevieve des bois" which takes you directly in 25 mm in the center of Paris to visit the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, the Orsay or the Louvre museums or Versailles. You can also visit the Disneyland Park or Asterix (RER C + B) .Our site is known for its tranquility, quality of life and the cleanliness of its facilities. We offer High Speed ​​Wifi -from November 2014 unlimited. We also cater for long stays workers has preferential tariffs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your Camping Le Beau Village de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing