We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Indeed amazing!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Orentano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
brunobeme...
Maasmechelen, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Indeed amazing!”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just got back from a 10 night stay in the Stone House and we are still decompressing from a wonderful time. The owner Franco and his daughter are very charming, warm and friendly hosts and you can ask them anything which is particularly easy for making a reservation in a restaurant. The house itself is very nice and there is nothing, really nothing, we could remark. The bedrooms and the beds are top, the bathrooms are clean and luxurious, the kitchen is perfect and the surroundings are top with a nice BBQ, plenty of room to sit and relax, enough privacy, beautiful olive trees, a great pool (29°C) with enough shadow etc etc. This is really a place to embrace and share with your family and friends. Orentano itself is just a small town with a few small shops; nothing special. There is a big supermarket (Conad) in Altopascio, just a 7 minutes drive (just follow the signs to the A11 Firenze Pisa and you get there automatic)? Worth visiting are Pisa (take a walk in the centre of town, it’s nice), Lucca (a beauty), Pistoia (pleasant surprise), Montecatini Alto (take the funiculare), Montecarlo, Collodi and Parco Pinocchio, Barga in the mountains (nice drive!) and other small villages. Firenze in the summer is to hot, to crowdy and to expensive. Some restaurants we would advise: Pizzeria Da Vito in Orentano, Bucca de San Antonio in Lucca, ristorante Forasiepi in Montecarlo (a must do), the Enoteca at the Piazza Chiara Gambacorti in Pisa. Our conclusion: don’t hesitate, just go. You won’t regret it.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Dear Bruno,
thanks a lot for your review. You and your family have been perfect guests and it was a pleasure to host you. Welcome back any time!
Greetings from "Borgo ai Lecci",
Franco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertvdA
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa near Lucca”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed for a full week with friends and family. Wonderful roomy house with enough room for 10-12 persons. Lots of space on the grounds, including a large swimming pool. Although shared with the (smaller) house near the swimming pool, this proved not to be an issue. The grounds are closed of from the main street, meaning smaller kids can safely roam the garden without risk of running into traffic. Hospitality of Franco and family is great, helping with any and all questions you may have. Loved to stay, and quite close to Lucca, Pisa, and the Tuscany coast. House itself is very much old style, but newly built, giving the best of both worlds.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy garden, swimming pool, house itself, friendliness/helpfulness by owner.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Dear Robert,
Thank you for your review! You have been nice guests, welcome back any time.
Franco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjmill
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for a Family Vacation in Tuscany”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this amazing property in May 2015 for a big family trip to Italy. The property and villa were drop dead gorgeous. It was the most picturesque setting and even better than the pictures we had seen online. The villa itself was spacious, comfortable, and contained every small amenity we could need, and more. Each bedroom had robes, slippers, and toiletries. The kitchen had all basic cooking needs and they even started our stay out with a variety of breakfast items, coffee, tea, fruit, and beverages in the fridge. On the property, they have a pool, ping-pong table, small play structure for the kids, an olive grove and beautiful landscaping.

The location was perfect for everything we planned to do on the trip. It was very close to Lucca, only an hour drive from Florence, and convenient to many other beautiful towns. My father, sister and I were even able to drive up the coast towards La Spezia and take the train to Cinque Terre in just over an hour! Orentano itself is not the ideal image of a Tuscan town, but it had its small charms and the people were great. Orentano also has one of the best restaurants we ate at during our whole trip, Trattoria da Benito. So, what the town lacked in traditional charm, it made up for in location, people and food.

Franco was an incredible host, who went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. He came over twice with fresh baked goods for our family during our stay. On our first night, we had traveled for most of the day and didn't feel like cooking. So, Franco provided us with a homemade pizza dinner that he and his wife personally prepared. It was a delicious and decadent spread of appetizers, pizzas from his crafted pizza oven, dessert, and wine. We were blown away!

On a side note, when my grandma suffered from an eye infection during our visit, Franco drove her to the doctor and acted as her translator to make sure she got what she needed. Additionally, he drove out of his way to Lucca to pick up her prescription at the pharmacy. I have never met a host that would have gone through similar lengths to help those staying at their property.

I HIGHLY recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking to travel near Northern Tuscany, or that are just looking for a great spot to relax.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you Paula Jane for your review and many thanks for staying with us, you are welcome back anytime!
Greetings from Tuscany!
Franco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkinv
Los Gigantes, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing