We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Der Lowen in Staufen mit Haus Goethe
Ranked #1 of 6 Staufen B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel with my parents while visiting a relative. We only stayed one night but did enjoy our stay. The town of Staufen is very nice and we hope to come again. Very romatic and lots of middle age charm. The hotel is located in the town center so parking is complicated as is dropping off luggage. The hotel has a four parking spots, but getting to them is a challenge. The rooms were nice, but, as typical, small. Big enough to move around but too small to hang out. There is no elevator but the staff did help bring luggage up. The rooms are clean and bathrooms have showers only. All in all very friendly staff with old historical building with upgraded rooms. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealRocketRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Jutta24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horst B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fauststube, Marketing und Rezeption at Der Lowen in Staufen mit Haus Goethe, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fauststube, Geschäftsführer at Der Lowen in Staufen mit Haus Goethe, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Aussicht auf die Burg wählen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fauststube, Geschäftsführer at Der Lowen in Staufen mit Haus Goethe, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Heinz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staufen hotels
0.1 mi away
Die Krone
Die Krone
#1 of 4 in Staufen
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zum Hirschen Gasthaus Hotel
0 mi away
Gasthof Kreuz Post
Gasthof Kreuz Post
#2 of 4 in Staufen
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#4 of 6 in Staufen
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Der Lowen in Staufen mit Haus Goethe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Lowen in Staufen mit Haus Goethe

Address: Rathausgasse 8, 79219 Staufen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Gasthaus Löwen)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Staufen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Staufen
Price Range: $93 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Der Lowen in Staufen mit Haus Goethe 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Der Lowen in Staufen mit Haus Goethe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing