We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Versteckt, aber ausgezeichnetes Hotel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Staufen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Am Felsenkeller Hotel-Gasthaus
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Staufen
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I had been in Staufen before and was going to stay there again with several family members, but had a hard time booking rooms as I had left it rather late. I finally got lucky in the Felsenkeller and this will be where I'll stay when I'm back in Staufen.

The hotel is hard to find, GPS is a good idea, and doesn't look much from the outside.In fact we passed it first, since it didn't look like a hotel at all.
But we were greeted very friendly and got our keys in no time. One room was a large double for single use on ground floor, no steps at all, very good for the elderly.
We younger members of the group had rooms on first floor, also large and comfortable, very clean, one of them even had a balcony for sitting outside.
In each room there were some fresh strawberries as a welcome snack.

The attached restaurant serves organic food only and also the breakfast is organic. There is no buffet, but breakfast is cooked to order. In addtion to fresh rolls and jams, we had organic joghurt and freshly cooked eggs. It was excellent, a great start into the day.

Dinner in the restaurant was very good. A bit more expensive than in a non-organic restaurant, but that's to be expected.

Check-out again very fast and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannheimTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Am Felsenkeller Hotel-Gasthaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isagres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyfede79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014girlsontour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staufen hotels
0.5 mi away
Die Krone
Die Krone
#1 of 4 in Staufen
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gasthof Kreuz Post
Gasthof Kreuz Post
#2 of 4 in Staufen
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zum Hirschen Gasthaus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Der Lowen in Staufen mit Haus Goethe
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#4 of 6 in Staufen
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Am Felsenkeller Hotel-Gasthaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Am Felsenkeller Hotel-Gasthaus

Address: Albert-Hugard-Str. 47, 79219 Staufen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Staufen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Staufen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing