We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, friendly welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Arandora

Restaurante Arandora
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Estellencs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The place is run by a friendly Swedish couple. They make you feel very welcome and the food was the best meal we ate in Mallorca. To start, we had the pea soup and the padron peppers. The soup was so tasty that we asked for the recipe. I had the goats cheese and beetroot salad for my main course which was delicious and my dining companion had the lamb burger. The menu is small but perfectly formed and particularly good if you're vegetarian. We drank a bottle and a half of the house red and finished up with a glass of the local sweet herbs liqueur. The final bill was 51,00 euros which we thought was very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caterinauk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    26
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“New restaurant, well worth a visit, lovely food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This restaurant is new this summer and is right beside another one, thus sharing a small area of tables (not uncommon around these parts). The couple who own it are Swedish and are mixing some Scandinavian recipes with local produce.

Amazing desert enjoyed with the owners who (at the end of the night) had sat down to chat with us. Lovely couple and hope they do well next busy season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank esheedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
2 reviews
“Best place to eat in Estellencs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently spent 2 weeks travelling around Mallorca and this was the best restaurant we visited - so good that we dined there 2 nights in a row! All dishes were perfectly cooked and service was exceptional. We especially enjoyed the beetroot and goats cheese salad, and the entrecote and lamb dishes were excellent. Johanna and her husband are the most welcoming and lovely hosts, they make you feel like you are visiting long-lost friends for dinner. Johanna is a ceramicist and you can see some of her amazing pieces on the tables and inside the restaurant. I cannot rate this lovely little restaurant highly enough and we are already planning another visit to Estellencs. Make sure to visit on a Monday night too as we found out they have a music night and play beautiful music perfectly set to the pretty surroundings of the village. A real find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A taste of Scandinavia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

With only three tables outside (be careful were you sit) the Arandora is tiny but has a changing menu that reflects local market produce availability and there are even two veggie options. The couple that run it hail from Stockholm and delight in bringing excellent cuisine to your table. The cava was refreshing and deeply calm making, with a good finish. I had the lamb burger which was a delight. Fran had a vegetarian special that was based on sweetly roasted beetroot and looked delicious. The filling main course and ubiquitous olives left little space for a sweet but we each had a chocolate truffle with strawberry side, again, all home made to the highest standards. It was a lovely evening

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IanTBDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Adorable Arandora”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We tried this little restaurant as we had read good reviews and were staying nearby.We weren't disappointed.There was slightly limited menu but the quality of food was amazing and beautifully presented. The beetroot and cheese starter was especially delicious.The owners were welcoming and friendly.Very reasonably priced,Hope to revisit when back in Majorca

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenny1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Arandora also viewed

Estellencs, Majorca
Estellencs, Majorca
 
Estellencs, Majorca
Banyalbufar, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Arandora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing