We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small hotel in the middle of the Tramontana”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sa Plana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sa Plana Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Estellencs
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“small hotel in the middle of the Tramontana”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Familiar, cosy bed and breakfast with a nice owner, although sometimes he speaks too much.
food great and the position is excellent to have some excursions in the Tramuntana mountains.
relax with low price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquelita_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Having walked 29km and arriving late the welcome at Sa Plana, the really comfortable room with well-equipped shower room followed by an excellent meal and great entertainment was exactly what we needed. I would recommend the hotel and advise guests to stay for the evening meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very pleasant small hotel in a rural setting. It is family-run and and surrounded by an informal pleasant atmosphere, a perfect place to relax. It is also a good starting point for hiking some of the west coast mountains. Breakfast was excellent. there is an outdoor swimming pool. a 20 minutes walk away is the shore. It is rocky with some patches of sand but I suppose it is ok for some bathing. The sea cliffs offer fantastic exposures to reveal some of the geological history of the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pål S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful rustic charm of a tiny family-owned and run mountain home; serene and relaxing. Great food, first rate hosts; there is nothing not to like in this small cozy, completely charming hotel. The Tramontana room has incomparable views and is perfect for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Tramontana room if travelling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We loved our summer holiday on this nice and cozy petit hotel a week in july i 2012. Our room had a beautyfull view over Estellencs and the ocean, and it was spacious and clean. It is a small and quiet place. Remember a good book and then spend a sunny day by the pool. The speciality of the place is the sweet host couple Paquita and Tollo. The best local majorcan food we have ever had on the island, made by Paquita, and served by the entertaining waiter, the winemaker him self – senor Tollo. We enjoyed our stay and can truely recommend it, if you want a special, quiet place with a lovely view and majorcan food and the good local vino tinto made by Tollo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaischO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

room was gorgeous, simple, light, and with fantastic views, comfy bed and lovely if compact shower room. Breakfast was plentiful (hot egg dish) on peaceful terrace. Owners friendly and accommodating, they organised an early breakfast to be left out for us on our last day. We ate at 3 different restaurants, all less than 5 minutes walk, but we didn't try the hotel's own dinner, and regret not doing so! Each room had little woodburners for winter warming, nice touch.

Room Tip: Rooms with fantastic views overlook the breakfast terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

There is no words to describe my love for this romantic place with rustic charm. We stayed in Estellencs that is a small village with its narrow and climbing streets, nestling in the montains of Tramuntana, with marvellous nature and breathtaking views. Local restaurants are quite impressive. We liked "Pizzeria Giardini" place a lot for its romantic views. We stayed in Sa Plana Hotel. Hotel has five rooms named after the different winds of the Mediterranean. We had Mestral room with mountain view. The breakfast was prepared by hostess. It was a great pleasure to enjoy it among oak and olive trees. We liked this place very much. And you'll be quite surprised by welcoming spirit of the Estellencs's inhabitants. Also Estellencs has its own festival in the end of August. The best part of it is paella competition. That night we ate the best paella ever. We had a lot of driving along North Shore. We visited Palma de Mallorca too. We definitely are going to be back!

Helpful?
3 Thank NadyaZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estellencs
0.1 mi away
Maristel Hotel
Maristel Hotel
#1 of 2 in Estellencs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sa Coma Hotel
Sa Coma Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banyalbufar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
11.2 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
3.0 mi away
Son Borguny
Son Borguny
#1 of 5 in Banyalbufar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sa Plana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sa Plana Hotel

Property: Sa Plana Hotel
Address: Travesia Eusebi Pascual s/n, 07192 Estellencs, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Estellencs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Estellencs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sa Plana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "petit hotel" sa Plana stands in a small country state on the upper part of the village. The owners, Paquita, Tomeu and their family turned this traditional old Majorcan country house into a hotel some years ago. They will welcome you warmly. The house was restored with warm colours trying to keep its traditional and country character. To discover and taste the gastronomy of the island, let Paquita do! She organizes the kitchen and imagines varied menus every day. For dinner, she prepares a home-made menus with fresh Majorcan products that you can enjoy with the wine of "Malvasia". The Winery To discover and sample the typical local wine, Tomeu is the man who will introduce you with passion to the wine-growing world. He produces a wine of Malvasia whose name comes from the eponymous grape. This is a typical Majorcan variety, which is cultivated between the seaside and the mountains. The vineyards grow up on the landscape terraces in the valley of Estellencs and offer a beautiful rural scenery. If your stay in the "petit hotel" Sa Plana is at the right time you could pick the grapes off the vinyard or see the elaboration of the wine and of course... Taste it ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sa Plana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing