We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable family run studios”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aggeliki's Diamond Studios
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Agia Anna
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We chose Aggelikis studios based on reviews in trip advisor, and can confirm that Poppy and her family deserve all the praise given. They are hard at work all days of the week, ensuring that their guests are comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the included breakfast, that was made to order at Poppys cafeteria two minutes down the road. There is a good beach five minutes walk down the road, and plenty of opportunities for lunch during the day. Buses to Naxos town are frequent. The old town is worth a look around. Cool down by taking a dip from the pier running out to Apollos gate near the harbor.

Some small cons:
We had small ants coming in on our bathroom shelf every day. Poppys mum brought around some ant killer as soon as we told them. New ants kept coming every day, but didn´t bother us, as they don´t "do" anything. Part of the appeal for our youngest child, was the beautiful pool area. Unfortunately, she discovered that in one particular area of the pool, there was a substantial amount of black insects down at the bottom of the pool. She refused to swim in there after she saw them.

If you are a Norwegian, consider weather you like to be with lots of other Norwegians when you´re on holiday. We found that Agia Anna in late June was 80% Norwegian. Aggelikis studios also rents out to the Scandinavian charter tour operator Apollon, so you are likely to have Norwegian spoken from all the neighboring terraces.

Room Tip: Some of the studios are recently redecorated and have a more modern look. Don´t be afraid to get roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Siv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

We first stayed at Aggeliki's Diamond in May 08 and will be returning in Sept for our 6th visit. Aghia Anna is just a 20 minute bus ride [3 x an hour] from the port and Aggeliki's Diamond is just 200 metres from the sea and the start of several kilometres of sandy beach.
The family have always offered us a warm welcome, helpful support and a fond farewell. We love the traditional look of the studios; marble arch over the kitchen area, a bath with shower and a private balcony. The rooms are well maintained, spotlessly clean with regular supplies of fresh towels and linen.
Aggeliki's Diamond is set in lovely mature gardens that lead to the pool terrace. Whether you like to soak up the sun or cool your heels the pool is perfect for chilling out. Whilst the family supermarket [just 50 metres away] is convenient and is well stocked with a wide range of goods from local produce to beach wear, we have taken to breaking up the shopping run with a stop off at Oregano, the families Taberna. It’s a great place to have a snack or meal at any time of the day, use the free Wi-Fi, have a cool drink and soak up the social atmosphere in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 728nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here last summer, and as we are going to Naxos again this summer, there were no doubt in our mind we would come back. We are very satisfied with Aggeliki's Diamond Studios. The quality of the room as well as the cleaning, the exceptional good service from Poppy and her family, and the location near to Naxos' most beautiful beach makes this place the best you can get to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RTT239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have stayed at Aggeliki's Diamond Studios many times and we will stay many more. The studios are very clean and comfortable and there is a beautiful pool outside. The pool area is so pretty with the lovely flowers decorating the white building, that we have a photograph of it as our screen saver! Poppy and her family are very friendly and helpful despite working an incredible number of hours to provide the studios, a shop, internet cafe and Oregano cafe. This small complex is only minutes from the sea and the other facilities of Aghia Anna. Just writing about it is making me want to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem nice. They all face in different directions so there is pretty good privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We are a Norwegian couple and we have been traveling to Naxos for several years now. The last two years we have stayed at Aggeliki Diamond Studio at Agia Anna Beach, which is operated and owned by lovely Poppy and her family. They give us the best service we could ask for. The rooms are nice and clean. "Our" room is number 38, which has a very nice and quite balcony with a sea view. The surroundings is lovely, with a beautiful garden and swimming pool. Close by is Poppy's nice cafe "Oregano", serving lovely greek food. And at the family-run Super Market close by, we can get everything we need from Poppy's lovely mum and dad.

We highly recommend anyone to give this nice Studio Hotel a try, both couples and families. We are very much looking forward to go back this year as well! "Only" 154 days until we are checking in to our room and meeting Poppy and her family again… Can hardly wait!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiMo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have the last 10 years stayed at Aggeliki´Diamond Studios and its a lovely hotel with a nice garden, pool and clean rooms. The Aggeliki family are allways very helpful. The lovely beach Plaka is only a 15 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 676Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming to Naxos for three years and have come to know Poppy and here lovely family. So we tried her apartments. Get room 32. Awesome bed! Love this place and the owners. Poppy's Oregano cafe does an amazing takeaway too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEBDEVIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Anna
0.3 mi away
Anemomilos
Anemomilos
#3 of 8 in Agia Anna
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritari Hotel
Margaritari Hotel
#1 of 8 in Agia Anna
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aegean Land
Aegean Land
#1 of 7 in Plaka
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Irini Studios
Irini Studios
#31 of 57 in Naxos Town
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#5 of 8 in Agia Anna
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aggeliki's Diamond Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aggeliki's Diamond Studios

Address: Agia Anna 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agia Anna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Agia Anna
Price Range: $48 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aggeliki's Diamond Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aggeliki's Diamond Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aggeliki's Diamond Studios Naxos/Agia Anna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing