We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
32
10
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
10
5
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Dear all,

With my greek girlfriend we stayed in Maroussa Studios for 6 nights and the owner Stella made us feel really confortable.

After the first 2 days, we had to change our room, but we had no problem to do it and we managed to settle in the studio quite easily. There is air condition and all the needs you may require.

Thanks to Stella and all the people from the Studio.

Regards from Greece & Spain!

Room tip: Really close to the beach / restaurants (good location)
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daveoliver91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

I spend 2 weeks in Maroussia Studio at the end of August 2014. Very clean and calm location with a lovely garden in front. Just a walking distance to the bus station and the village of Agia Anna with the taverns, small supermarkets, etc. The access to other beaches is easy, you can either take a walk or going there by bus (about 1 every 30 minutes). The beaches are beautiful with golden sand and excellent if you like to snorkel.
I especially appreciated the great breakfast served with fresh baked cake and homemade marmelade. Thanks to Stella for the welcoming and friendly atmosphere. I just felt on real vacations.
I will recommand it !!!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank macoga2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Spotlessly clean and tidy rooms. Quiet location but easily accessible to the beach and Agia Anna. Stella is friendly host with boundless energy and is always willing to help. She's also a fantastic cook, making delicious cakes and jam. We have two holidays at Maroussa Studios so far and will definitely come back for more.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed at Maroussa Studios for a week. Great location as it's a very short walk to the beach (Agia Anna), food shops and restaurants. Not far from Maragas and Plaka as well, walked there every day. Stella was very friendly but quite loud! She is constantly cleaning. Rooms were very clean and simply furnished. We sat outside for breakfast and sundowners and saw many beautiful sunsets. Showering without watering the whole bathroom was impossible, but I think that is fairly common in Greece! Very affordable and has everything you need for a simple budget self catering room. Wifi signal wasn't very strong in the room, had to stand outside for good signal and it wasn't working one day, which didn't bother us but could be a problem for other people.

Room tip: Ask for an upstairs room so you have a view and feel less cramped.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis_AJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments for 13 nights and found the whole place to be relaxing and very friendly. We had really good e mail contact with Stella the owner who really goes out of her way to help. She arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the port when we arrived from Mykonos . The studios are located only 3 mins walk from the beautiful beach at Aghia Anna and similar distance to tavernas and a couple of Gyros bars. Car and bike hire is close by. All in all a lovely place to stay, and Stella even brought us freshly made cheese pies and cakes which we enjoyed on our balcony. Thank you Stella, we'll be back !

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MalaccaLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews