We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel in a Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anemomilos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anemomilos
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Agia Anna
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value Hotel in a Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was amazing value for money. The beach is beautiful and only 50 metres away. The owner is friendly and very helpful. It is a great hotel for families as the rooms have a kitchenette, which means you don't have to go out for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The pool is really nice and very kid-friendly.

Room Tip: The double room was very luxurious and nice and quiet. The triple rooms were nice and practical but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraJessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    14
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
21
27
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Me and my family stayed here for 2 nights last summer. The hotel har a new and an old part. We stayed in the new part near the reception area. Overall this was a good experience. It's in a quiet
location and only about 100 meters from the beach. Since it's not directly on the beach you will get a very reasonable price for the rooms here. It's near the busstop, minimarket, maybe 5 min walking to the tavernas of Agia Anna and the hotel has a nice swimmingpool. I remember the room as clean and spacious. Nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: The hotel har a new and an old part. So I would recommend to stay in the newly build parts of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeppe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindesnes Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
182 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked the upon departure from Ios. When we arrived Naxos we were oicked up in the port and driven to lovely Agia Anna and hotel Amemomylos. We stayed in the building an had a wonderful room with a terrace towards the outside road. other rooms has rooms towards the pool area. The room was large, and so was the bathroom (normally Greek bathrooms may be tiny). Took a litle time for hot water to arrive if you are the first to go in the morning. Very good beds. Cleaning and new towels every day. Brekfast was served at the terrace outside the reception. Good fresh made omelette every day. Free wi-fi in most of the hotel. Our rooms was in a dead-zone, so I had to go out in th epool-area. In the afternoons when everybody turned on their tablets and i-phones, the capasity could be a little limited. A nice pool which was cleaned every day (A strange robot walking along the bottom and climbing up the pool-sides. Facinating to watch !)
It is a very short walk to bus-stop and the beach. still the hotel is a bit withdrawn from the main road, which makes it very quiet. Lots of good tavernas in the neighboerhood. About 20 minutes bus-ride into Naxos town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Periscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in Anemomilos last year and have returned for another week. We cannot fault this accommodation at all. The room is cleaned every day with clean towels supplied every day. Maria and her brother are always very helpful and cannot do enough to help. We ate most days at Tonia (typical Greek taverna - Tonia is a lovely lady and so welcoming) and Trata for the fresh fish. When we return to Naxos next year I'm sure we will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room no 3 which is an 'older studio' but has a nice balcony which overlooks the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddymCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I went to Naxos based on recommendations of the front desc clerk of my hotel in Santorini , I said if I do not like Naxos I will leave for another island, but I felt in love with Naxos's beautiful beaches, and my hotel so I stayed for three days, from day one , Maria the owner, is a sweet hart, she was very helpful, I had a rash from the sun for the first time , she gave me cream and told me were to go to buy , I felt as if, I know these people all my life, very friendly, family run hotel. Very clean, the room was spacious, cleaned every day, fresh towels every day, very nicely decorated. two min. walk to the bus stop, near the beach. I loved Naxos for its beautiful restaurant /beach, All that I ate was great, fresh fish ever day, very affordable, 10 euro,for fresh fish salad and drink ( beer or wine). If I ever go to Naxos , definitely I will go Anemomilos hotel.

Room Tip: Just go there all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

After visiting all of the major islands in Greece, i would rate Anemomilos as one of the best island hotels I have had the good fortune to stay in. Offering clean, spacious rooms, an oasis like pool area, and a staff intent on making your stay pleasant, Anemomilos will quickly become your home away from home. Located 50 meters from the beach, 15 minutes from the port town of St. George via bus, and with an abundance of quaint restaurants and tavernas within walking distance, Anemomilos is the essence of convenience and comfort.
The fact that the family owned proprietors pick you up from the port upon your arrival to the island, and return you when your stay is up, is one example of the personal touches that will make your stay at Anemomilos memorable.
If you have the good fortune to visit the beautiful island of Naxos, you deserve the opportunity to stay at a hotel that will make your vacation special, Anemomilos is your destination.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greece14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Anemomilos Hotel in Naxos, and we really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect, only 100 m from one of the nicest beach in Naxos, where you can find bars and restaurants on it, so it is perfect for the evening.
The staff if very nice, the rooms are clean, the pool is really enjoyable after a day at the beach, and from the rooms you have a small or big balcony with a nice view on the pool. I recommend this hotel to any type of traveller, we were a group of 5 friends under 30yo, but there was also a familly with a little kid staying in one of the apartments.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Anna
0.1 mi away
Summer Dream ll
Summer Dream ll
#1 of 8 in Agia Anna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Margaritari Hotel
Margaritari Hotel
#2 of 8 in Agia Anna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#9 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#20 of 125 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemomilos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomilos

Property: Anemomilos
Address: Agia Anna | Naxos, Agia Anna 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agia Anna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Agia Anna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anemomilos 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ANEMOMILOS lies very close to the beach of Agia Anna. This C' class hotel complex is comprised of traditional rooms, that are in complete harmonization with the natural surrounding. The white colour predominates in most areas. The hotel's constructional parts are faced with stone, which in combination to the white and the brown, creates a warm ambience ideal for relaxation. Anemomylos offers comfortable and fully equipped rooms that will make your stay here more pleasant. The hotel management and staff are always at your disposal making your stay in the island memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemomilos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemomilos Naxos/Agia Anna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing