We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable Richmond” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richmond Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Richmond Inn Hotel
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable Richmond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with family. The hotel itself was nice, we had a room on the ground floor, which ay not suit everyone, but was fine for us as it was quiet. Nice bedroom/bathroom, with somewhat dated decor, but clean and more than functional. The fire alarm went off twice during the night, including once at 3am. Not sure why, phoned main desk both times and informed it was a false alarm. Breakfast was decent, and the hotel is very close to the train station. It also has free on site parking, which is a bonus in London.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    86
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
26
69
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Used this hotel as base to visit Hampton Court Palace Flower Show. Great central location but somewhat expensive for facilities on offer and lacked any atmosphere. Room very clean but dated. Breakfast room similar. Good cooked breakfast made to order but toast and pastries stale on first morning. Better next day. Staff pleasant. More suited to travellers on business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Ive stayed here 40 or 50 times through work and would literally only sleep there after arriving late and then leaving early the next day. It's quite a depressing place with tired rooms, some of which are tiny and in the basement. Service was surly, but consistently so. Never ate there so can't comment but expect it acceptable, but nothing special. I'd never stay here if it weren't convenient for the office (and cheap).

Room Tip: Avoid the basement unless you have just been released from prison and need some time to adjust.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterMartin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADEIRA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

My next stop on this Europeen business trip was Richmond. My cleint booked me into the Richmond Inn. Very clean and well apppointed. Large room overlooking the car park. Good english breakfast. Good value for money considering how near it is to London. Only fault was inadequate double glazing to keep the noise of the planes out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PARADISEMadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Booked a number of rooms for my son's wedding and thank goodness we booked early as there was a big rugby match going on the same weekend. The room was perfectly adequate but do agree on the dated furnishings. Good supply of hot water for baths and showers. Breakfast was traditional and well cooked but tables can be sparse when they are full. Friendly staff and helpful although I did hear that one in our party had a problem. Think there may be a language issue with some of their employees.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DariusMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

nicely situated,short walk to restaraunts and bars.room 209 overlooking car park quiet,full english breakfast very good staff very helpful but majority foreign with limited knowledge of local area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night room 203.
This hotel was easy to find. Very close to the tube station.
Even closer if u leave via the exit that takes you to the train station car park.
This hotel has free parking if u drove.

Check in was easy, polite staff.
The lobby was clean.
Key card entry into rooms.
Hotel had an elevator.

The room was a double and it was large. Clean room and sheets.
Decoration was a bit dated however.
The bed was large and very comfortable. Slept very well.

The toilet/bath was very modern. With good powerful shower.
Complimentary shampoo/bath gel and soap was provided.

The room had flat screen TV and there was complimentary tea/coffee.
We stayed on New Yrs Eve and london was so warm that we didnt have to turn the AC/Heating on at all.

There was a conservatory attached piece to our room that over looked the carpark and the back of the hotel.
I would have loved to have loved to stay longer to enjoy the facilities.

Breakfast was buffet for continental and full english had to be ordered.
The food was good.

Free Wifi, code available from reception but didnt get chance to use.

We had no issues with the hotel.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matrix1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond-upon-Thames hotels
0.7 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Premier Inn London Richmond Hote...
#2 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#4 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Coach and Horses
0.5 mi away
Bingham
Bingham
#6 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Inn Hotel

Property: Richmond Inn Hotel
Address: 50-56 Sheen Road, Richmond-upon-Thames TW9 1UG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond-upon-Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Richmond Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Richmond-Upon-Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing