We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place On The Hill”

La Luna di Luca - Richmond
Price range: $38 - $64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Friendly Italian neighborhood restaurant offering fresh seasonal food that changes daily.We are open for Party Bookings only Monday to Wednesday. Thursdays open 18.00 till 23.00 hours
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place On The Hill”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Have been to Luna di Luca three times now & really like it. It's an independent place (which Richmond lacks), has great Italian food and really good wine. The owner always seems to recommend one of the cheaper wines, which is refreshing, and they're always good. Great location on the Hill and away from town, plus way better than 90% of Richmond place. Real food & real character

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HankRearden77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Owner at La Luna di Luca - Richmond, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments especially recognizing that we are an independent restaurant .And very much appreciate the positive comments And are thrilled to have increased our ever growing loyal local clientele. See you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    17
    15
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“even better now.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

they just moved to Richmond Hill.
Nice place,friendly and helpful staff.
Childfriendly.
Italian kitchen.
terrace.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Owner at La Luna di Luca - Richmond, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for short and sweet comments. ... Very much appreciated and see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing......”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We visited here for dinner on a Friday evening when in Richmond for a family get together. It has to be the best Italian food outside of Italy.

When we arrived we were offered a table inside or in the garden. It was a lovely summers evening so we sat outside.

The service was fantastic, very attentive without being too in your face. Our glasses were topped up frequently, never did we have to pick up the bottle.

There is a limited menu however it was so hard to choose, it all sounded amazing. My dad is a vegetarian, he thoroughly enjoyed his Caprese to start and truffle ravioli for a main.

I had the lobster and prawn linguine.....melt in the mouth!

The wine/Prossecco was lovely.

When we started to get chilly we asked if the chimnea could be lit.....no problem at all, it was done within minutes.

I would definitely recommend and will be visiting again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Owner at La Luna di Luca - Richmond, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your overwhelming review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we all look forward to seeng you again some time in the near future ( we know you don't live in london ) we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your night with us. Grazie !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Dining in quiet Hillside Road”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I love visiting Martina at Luna di Luca and sampling her culinary delights. The other evening I spent an evening with a dear friend and we dined on,
Pan Carasau (very thin music bread from Sardinia , rosemary and potato sourdough),
Lobster alla Catalana (Lobster Tail Salad ,
Heritage Tomato Salad - including Black Camona Tomatoes , Olives, Tropea Onions and Wild Fennel , Sardinian Bottarga (fish egg roe),
Risotto Truffled Wild Mushrooms and Grilled Ceps / Porcini,
Monkfish wrapped in Parma Ham, Baby Grilled Leeks, Capers and White Wine Sauce and Crushed New Potatoes.
Chocolate Sorbet and Dark Chocolate Truffle Cake with Crushed Amaretto. A culinary delight and we were transported to the heated atmosphere of Italian Nights. We have never been disappointed or captivated by the imagination and vibrant coloured plates of food that arrive from the kitchen. Thank you for another magical evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Owner at La Luna di Luca - Richmond, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Lindy, thank you so much for this amazing review of our restaurant . We are delighted to hear that you enjoy coming to dine with us again and again and it's a pleasure welcoming you very time. It's nice to hear that you think our place is magical .... Enhanced by our very lovely clientele.

A presto !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have visited the restaurant on several occasions and am yet to fault it in anyway. The food is always beautiful and is complimented by the warm, friendly staff who provide excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeekieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Owner at La Luna di Luca - Richmond, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you very ugh for taking the time to write , it so lovely to hear comments and appreciated by all of us Hope to see you soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna di Luca - Richmond also viewed

Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 

Been to La Luna di Luca - Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing