We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Thames Runs Alongside...”
Review of Bingham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A terrifié boutique hôtel in the charming city of Richmond. Stylish with a terrific kitchen that served a fine breakfast and superb dinner fare. The staff was more than cordial and made us feel at home from the moment we waltzed in the door. Spent a lazy Sunday in the bar/ library/ lobby and watched the river flow over a tasty chenin blanc - "Ain't life grand?"- at times yes; this was one of those times. Bravo Bingham.

Room Tip: Ask for the river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 446 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have never stayed at the hotel as we are relatively local but we eat at Binghams restaurant probably twice a year and I have to say it continues to deliver absolute top class food and service. The new chef has taken what was really excellent food and by minor touches of flair has added an extra level. I heartily recommend this restaurant ............ and we will be eating here again ourselves.

Room Tip: If just eating, take a taxi as car parking is very difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Oldbolter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Bingham is a wonderful hotel nestled in leafy Richmond. It has wonderful staff, gorgeous rooms (we had a river view) and great food. It's staff are very friendly and always happy to help. You must stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrs. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I've eaten very little better. restaurant is lovely. The service is fantastic and the food is amazing. We enjoyed every course that we are. The different bread that they bring round to the tables is delicious. The starters through the main courses & desserts were all exemplary; the quality of the ingredients, the quality of the cooking, the presentation of the food and the portion sizes were spot on.Thoroughly recommended and an asset to the area..Michelin star?Time will tell.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mostar1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have been coming here for 5 years for dinner, afternoon tea, cocktails (exceptional) and more recently our daughters 6th birthday party. The service, food and drinks are excellent and the ambience makes any trip special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonsnowman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

1 night business stay for single guest.

Great location for Richmond centre. Service was very good, room and hotel in general felt very luxurious.

My room as a bit small (up in the attic) but was very well equipped and very comfortable. Lots of nice touches in the room (like homemade biscuits) and ipod player etc.

I didn't use the restaurant as my business allowance didn't stretch to the prices!

View over the thames was really nice though!

I managed to get a discounted rate online, but otherwise I saw that the prices per night are quite high considering the room size I had. So dont over pay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhotrobert1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Bingham to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. Shortly after checking in we left our room key with reception and went for a walk down by the river. On our return, as my wife was getting ready for dinner, she realised that her expensive diamond and sapphire bracelet was missing from the room. Despite the immediate involvement of the police (and less than interested manager), the bracelet was not recovered. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond-upon-Thames hotels
0.3 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#4 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,553 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Coach and Horses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
514 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Premier Inn London Richmond Hote...
#1 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#8 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bingham

Address: 61-63 Petersham Road, Richmond-upon-Thames TW10 6UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond-upon-Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames
Price Range: $168 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bingham 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bingham is a restaurant with rooms in a beautiful Georgian townhouse overlooking the Thames and has been awarded an AA red star. Refurbished in a classic chic style, its award-winning restaurant has three AA Rosettes. The Bingham has also won awards for its afternoon tea. There is a destination cocktail bar, and the Bingham has 15 individually designed bedrooms, all en-suite. The popular Garden Rooms events space, and riverside garden are ideal for business and family celebrations, and weddings. Located in a picturesque riverside setting just minutes from Richmond town centre, Richmond's Royal Park, and world famous attractions such as Kew Gardens, and Hampton Court Palace, are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bingham Hotel Richmond-Upon-Thames
Rodeway Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing