We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Richmond Park Hotel
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed three nights and found the hotel excellent value. Very central. Room was basic and small but was clean, quiet and provided everything necessary. Excellent choice of foods for breakfast and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Richmond Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 117 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

We were looking for a budget hotel in Richmond upon thames, and were surprised by this excellent alternative. Great location, good breakfast included. Rooms are small but confortable. The only problem is that there is no lift. So, if you have small children or have lots of luggage, be prepared for a long stair. Personnel was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The common areas are clean and bright but the rooms are really in need of serious love and attention. We have stayed twice and both rooms were absolutely tiny - the rather grubby furnishings are mismatched and really dated with everything jammed on top of each other The portable TV has hardly any channels. The bath leaked everywhere. The wireless internet wasnt working despite calling reception more than once which was a nightmare as I needed to work.

The good side is the location - really near shops, river etc in Richmond - just as well as you wont want to spend time in the room. It feels that the owners are relying on the location to keep attracting clients.

Room Tip: Top floor at the back is quieter - and a slight river view..
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zujaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed 1 night last Saturday (10 Sept). Very friendly owner (I presume owner?). Common parts recently repainted and recarpeted. Rooms hopefully to follow as a bit faded but clean. We faced front and not too noisy even on Sat tho we had to keep windows shut. Particularly excellent buffet breakfast with lots of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt. Double room inc breakfast for 2 was £99 which we felt was good value for good location in middle of Richmond

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank martinLondonSW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Friendly, good value for money with excellent continental breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

This hotel is in a perfect location, at one end of beautiful Richmond town centre. It's no more than a 10 minute walk from the train station. There is no parking at the hotel, but we parked at the NCP next to the train station at a cost of sixteen pounds for 24 hours, which we thought was fairly reasonable. We received exceptional service. The lady on the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We couldn't check into our rooms immediately, but she took our case and promised to place it in our room when it was ready. She was true to her word. The hotel does not have a lift, which may put some people off, but we were on the top (3rd) floor, and it didn't bother us. Our room was smallish, but clean and had everything you needed e.g. tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer, tv, shower gels etc. The bed was a little hard, and could probably do with a new mattress, but maybe that's me being snobby, as we slept ok. Our room was at the front of the hotel, and you could hear some noise from the street below, but I found out in the morning that our window had been open, so it was our own fault. Richmond is also on the flightpath to Heathrow, so expect to hear some plane noise too. Our rate of eighty pounds per night included continental breakfast. The choice was what you would expect and all very fresh - cereal, cheeses, ham, pastries, tea, coffee, juices, fruit. We would definately stay here again. The only thing that stops this hotel being very good, rather than average, was the bed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clairebear74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This is by far the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. Not only are the rooms shocking the customer service is diabolical. Music being played from bar out side until the early hours. When i called reception i was laughed at and told what do you expect me to do ask the pub to close? Bed have no quilts. Beds are rock solid. Its like being in an eastern european hotel in the 70s. Also there is no parking. The nearest car park is over a mile away. If you stay at this hotel then your an idiot i have warned you.

Room Tip: go and stay at the richmond hill hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mattnicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond-upon-Thames
0.5 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Premier Inn London Richmond Hote...
#1 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#7 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#4 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
0.4 mi away
Richmond Inn Hotel
Richmond Inn Hotel
#10 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Park Hotel

Address: 3 Petersham Road, Richmond-upon-Thames TW10 6UH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond-upon-Thames
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Richmond-upon-Thames
Price Range: $102 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Richmond Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Richmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing