We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intimate theatre on my doorstep”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Orange Tree Theatre
Attraction details
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Intimate theatre on my doorstep”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Fab 360 degree view of what's going on from high up vantage point. You can sit right next to the action but we were upstairs at this small venue and loved it. Given the exorbitant prices of Richmond Theatre I'll be back here instead.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Funontoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    17
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What a great place to see a show”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

It is small, intimate, and comfortable. I just saw Conquering Hero last week. make sure to dine at taste of Lebanon across the street.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Petruchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A must for anyone visiting London”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is a very small, intimate theatre in London which performs a mixture of new or rarely performed old plays. The play takes place in the middle with a few rows all round and an upstairs so if you are in the front row you will often have to move your feet to stop the actors from tripping over them. The quality of the production is extremely high and represents incredible value for a night out. if you are visiting London this represents much better quality and value than any West End production.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RJT456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickmansworth
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“great little theatre”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

this is a great intimate theatre , will certainly be back

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
825 reviews
386 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
“A lovely little theatre”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We are regulars at the Orange Tree and generally find that the plays they put on are extremely good, well acted and always of a high standard.

The theatre is in the round and sits under 200 so make sure to book in advance.

Sam Walters, the artistic director has built up the theatre to be one of the most intetresting in London. Ticket prices are reasonable

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SergeLourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Tree Theatre also viewed

Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Orange Tree Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing