We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond Hill Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Richmond Gate Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Petersham Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bingham(Richmond-upon-Thames)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riverside Hotel - Richmond(Richmond-upon-Thames)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Richmond Park Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Richmond Inn Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Red Cow(Richmond-upon-Thames)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (1,660)
    Filter reviews
    1,660 results
    Traveler rating
    620
    497
    312
    147
    84
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    620
    497
    312
    147
    84
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrichmond hillthe riverlovely hotelchristmas partythrough secret escapeshealth clubleisure centrejunior suitecourse dinnerbooked this hotelcar parkingcomfy bedafternoon teasandwicheswedding receptionlovely roomtown centre
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,050 - 1,055 of 1,660 reviews
    Reviewed March 11, 2014

    The staff at the Richmond Hill are exceptionally polite, pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they went out of their way to help and to ensure that our stay was a good one. Our room was individually designed and in good condition decoratively. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and our room was quiet. Toiletries, tea, coffee etc replenished generously. The hotel is ideally situated with just a very short walk to Richmond Park or in the other direction to the terrace with fantastic views over The Thames.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JaynrManchester
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 9, 2014

    I spent three nights hear as part of a works conference. The rooms are very nice and are quite different from your run of the mill chain hotel, they actually had some character about them. The staff were very friendly at all times and genuinely wanted to help, which makes a distinct change from most London hotels. Overall the experience was very pleasant, so much so I will consider using the hotel for personal travel in the future.

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lost_Somewhere_nice
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 8, 2014

    Stayed for five days while presenting a course in the Park Conference Room. Staff were without exception efficient, courteous and friendly. Restaurant food was very good, tasty and looked attractive. The bedroom initially assigned to us, 490, was in such poor condition that we had to ask to be moved; this second room was adequate, a strange shape but viewing and with a good sized bathroom. Room 499 was very small, too small for two people; the dressing table was blistered over much of its surface and the edge of another table had been broken. It seemed that all of the downstairs area of the hotel had been redecorated, attractively, quite recently so that most public rooms looked bright and fresh ..... But it was quite clear that the refurbishers had not yet reached the fourth floor

    Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    Thank diandjj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

    I have stayed here a few times with work and must say each time I have its been a pleasure.

    The rooms are basic and not exactly huge for the price but they are tidy and we'll equiped. The staff have always been pleasant and helpfull.
    Parking gets busy on match days etc but we have never had any great problem parking.
    The hotel has gym and pool facilities that are ok. Nothing really special considering the hotels stature and location. Was quite busy with alot of kids when I was there so not to much peace and quiet in the spa facilities.

    Location wise you are about 15 mins walk from the richmond high street which has a great selection of bars and restaurants. Its also a great area to walk along the Thames. Or just sit and admire the views over London.

    Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    1  Thank andrew_J_heard
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 25, 2014

    Had a wonderful stay, we stayed over Valentines weekend, the food was very good, the atmosphere great, loved the decor and the barman was very attentive and great at his job. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel if you ignore the check in desk and things get better after that experience. Think better wifi could be provided as well as free car parking, the hotel only started charging in the last few years which I feel is penny pinching, ok charge for people using the hotel other than for staying there but residential guests should have car paring included in their fees. We only booked the standard room which was extremely small, but I guess you get what you pay for!!!Having said all that I will definitely be back, love the hotel....

    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LynneND
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews