We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond Hill Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Petersham Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)
$126
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Gate Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)(Great Value!)
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bingham(Richmond-upon-Thames)
$156
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Richmond Inn Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kew Gardens Hotel(Kew)(Great Value!)
$149
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lensbury(Teddington)
$122
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)(Great Value!)
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Park Hotel(Teddington)
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Red Cow(Richmond-upon-Thames)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveler rating
625
499
312
148
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
499
312
148
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichmond hillthe riverlovely hotelchristmas partythrough secret escapeshealth clubleisure centrejunior suitecourse dinnerbooked this hotelcar parkingcomfy bedafternoon teasandwicheswedding receptionlovely roomtown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great location, good guest car parking. Staff very professional. Ask for a room with balcony as it over looks the park, lovely views. very nice appointed rooms, comfortable bed, all very clean neat and tidy. The pool can not be reached without going outside the building, out of reception turn left the left again, my only negative point. You can purchase breakfast for !2.00 if not included, its well worth the expense, lovely dining area, good food. Happy days. Town is just down the hill which has all the shops and cafes you need. Take walk walk along the river Thames, via the park, its delightful.
Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for one night in May 2013. We were attending a wedding and the rooms had been pre-paid by the groom. However, the staff attempted to charge us for the room at both check-in and check-out, despite us explaining the situation. Our check-in was also delayed as the receptionist told us that the rooms were not available yet as they still had to be cleaned. When we were provided with a room, we entered to find that the room was already taken. After apologising to the lady that was getting changed when we entered the room, we returned to the reception to be given another room. Unfortunately, the room provided also came with an 8am wake up call that we had not requested, which was unwelcome considering that we had been kept awake until 1am by loud music from a function taking place at the hotel. The room was clean but not worthy of 4 stars. It was a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppleTrifle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great position but rooms were very cramped. We were staying for a wedding and maybe the discounted rate meant we got the worst rooms. The bathroom was more Travel Lodge in standard. If you have any accessibility issues then this hotel is not for you: steps everywhere - to get in, to get to reception or rooms, to get to dining room. Breakfast ok but staff seemed to be having discussions / disagreements in front of diners repeatedly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked this hotel for a one night stay in May 2013. Upon our arrival a request was made for feather free duvet, pillows etc - well pardon us for requesting this... The receptionist castigated us for not asking for this earlier however as we had just been married we had other things on our mind

Eventually we were provided with feather free pillow and duvet. We later found that the mattress topper was feather filled. The mattress underneath had springs protruding from it and neither of us fancied a permanent ache so decided begrudgingly sleep on the feather topper.

The room was basic and not what I would expect of a four star hotel. The decor was chintzy and both my wife and I couldn't wait to check out - so much so we checked out nearly two hours than planned. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Toyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We held a University Dinner night here for all of our High Achieving Students, and without a doubt it was quite Amazing. The Service was phenomenal and I'm positive as a High Achieving Student myself we will continue to hold our Honour's Night Venue at the Richmond Hill Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews