We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Gets Better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmond Hill Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Just Gets Better!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My Parents used to visit over 35 years ago, as they knew they then Manager (as children we visited on numerous occasions). Then 30 years later (2010) we hired a suite for our Daughter for her wedding. It was a fantastic experience. The Staff are 1st class with an Attitude of Excellence and Warmth. The Hotel made the whole process so easy and enjoyable. Everythiing was done under one Roof, which was fab. The meal was delicious and professionally served, under Michael's expert guidance. I'm a perfectionist, and I'm happy to say, that our experience was perfection in every aspect! Even the Reception party was excellent!

My Daughter, her Hubby & my Grandaughter RETURNED to spend their Wedding Anniversary, and were thoroughly looked after.

Last Nov 2012 I treated my Hubby to a weekend stay-over for his Birthday. Again, our treatment was FIRST CLASS from booking with Imogen, Karen on Reception and ALL the other staff, who are a fantastic representation of the standards set by Manager Diane.

Our Room was VERY LARGE, clean and comfortable, and our evening meal delicious with the added bonus of complientary glasses of Champagne for Hubby & Myself, for his Birthday. The surroundings are breathtakingly fabulous. The Hotel has undergone extensive refurbishment which makes it more updated and stylish.

I would HIGHLY recommend this Hotel for romantic weekends and weddings (having experience of both)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moor4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    465
    284
    134
    69
See reviews for
267
634
59
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Richmond Hill Hotel - Family Fun Dinner Dance on New Year’s Eve - well done to the Meetings & Events team! What a super idea – organising a party whereby children of all ages are welcome – it saved us the difficulty of finding a babysitter not to mention the expense. Great food, service and atmosphere and all at a reasonable price. Games room for the children, balloons and DJ / dancing until late. Lovely family friendly environment, like being at a wedding - we’ll definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked during Xmas and New year, 2 rooms for one night.
The staff were very helpful, lovely mini mince pies available at reception when we arrived and also whenever we walked past.
The hotel was very clean and tidy, rooms were pretty small tho. A bit expensive but in line with the location.
Would stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aujlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for two nights from Friday 28th December. I booked up by phone on Boxing Day evening; Annmarie who took the call was extremely helpful and friendly and reserved us a family room (we are a family of 5) at a very reasonable price. She also gave me useful information about parking at the front of the hotel (£5 per day) and buying discounted vouchers for breakfast.
We checked in at midday on the Friday. Karen on reception was very efficient and professional; it was also a nice touch for Annmarie to come and say hello as we checked in.
The family room was very spacious with two large bedrooms separated by a long corridor and a bathroom; it was almost like a 2 bedroom flat.
We slept well both nights and the full English breakfast on the Saturday and Sunday mornings was excellent and the service was very attentive. On the Saturday night my older son and I enjoyed a drink in the Pembroke bar and watched the Sky Sports.
We checked out on the Sunday morning and Raj on reception who had to correct a minor error on the bill re parking was efficient and friendly.
We were very pleased with our stay at the Richmond Hill Hotel and it is an excellent base from which to explore Richmond and, of course, central London (only 19 minutes by overground train).
I would have no hesitation about staying at the hotel again and in my opinion it is superior to the Richmond Gate Hotel next door in which we stayed last year.
The hotel is in good condition and the rooms and communal areas were all very clean and well maintained.
My only minor disappointment (as a Who fan) was not seeing Pete Townshend who lives in the house directly opposite the hotel!
Our thanks to all the hotel staff. We have already recommended the hotel to family and friends and we look forward to another stay later this year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheldonCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My fiancé and I are getting married in June next year. My parents stayed in the suite almost 30 years ago and we are so excited to relive history. We visited in December to test out the hotel and although it wasn't the suite it was beautifully made up and to a very high standard. There is a lovely view over London and we went for a walk to the park and also to the local bakery which is so very cute! The dinner was very well done and the English breakfast very tasty. Would highly recommend.
We can't wait to stay here on our wedding night and the fact my mum (who has high standards) thinks it is the perfect place to stay so many years later means that it is worth every penny!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilbodyEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

What a beautiful place to take a slightly deaf Ma in law to celebrate her 80th! She was surprised and delighted as was I when we were given 2 glasses of champagne as a complimentary gift. The Hotel is beautiful and the meal was delicious and not too expensive.
Richmond is truelly beautiful you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myhappyplace85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks uk
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very comfortable, clean and impressive hotel. Extremely helpful staff and a great English cooked breakfast! Very good value. I would stay again. I would also recommend to friends and family. My second floor room was quiet, spacious and well equipped. The bed was large and very comfortable. The Christmas decor had been very well presented adding a nice touch at this time of year.

Room Tip: I was on just the second floor however the room was quiet and the large bed very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelaBucksUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond-upon-Thames hotels
0.0 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#7 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#4 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
659 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Coach and Horses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bingham
Bingham
#5 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Richmond Park Hotel
Richmond Park Hotel
#13 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
114 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kew Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hill Hotel

Property: Richmond Hill Hotel
Address: 144-150 Richmond Hill, Richmond-upon-Thames TW10 6RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond-upon-Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming town of Richmond, Surrey, and only seven miles from Central London, London’s West End and Heathrow Airport, Richmond Hill Hotel is a 4 star hotel that features accommodation, restaurant, meeting and event rooms and a fabulous leisure centre. The hotel is near Richmond Station which is on the District line and only 7 miles from Heathrow airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Richmond Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing