We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond Hill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Petersham Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Gate Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lensbury(Teddington)
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Teddington(Teddington)(Great Value!)
$40
$31
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Richmond Inn Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dukes Head Inn(Richmond-upon-Thames)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kew Gardens Hotel(Kew)(Great Value!)
$141
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)(Great Value!)
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Orange Tree Hotel(Richmond-upon-Thames)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveler rating
633
514
316
150
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
514
316
150
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichmond hillthe riverlovely hotelchristmas partythrough secret escapeshealth clubleisure centrejunior suitecourse dinnerbooked this hotelcar parkingcomfy bedafternoon teasandwicheswedding receptionlovely roomtown centre
Filter
Updating list...
1,345 - 1,350 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We love this hotel and use it for a weekend break about twice a year. We enjoy Richmond itself and use it for easy access to central London. The rooms are great. We requested, and were given, a king-sized bed. Rather than purchase breakfast in the hotel , We make use of the Health Club facilities by having a morning swim and breakfast there. The hotel staff are friendly and willing.This hotel is good value for money and we thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want and you're likely to get it!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4JAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive review about your return to Richmond Hill Hotel. It is very motivating for the team to hear that guests have enjoyed their time with us. Richmond is indeed a lovely area to explore, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Diane Tapner-Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Although i didnt stay overnight on this occasion, i attended a very large after funeral function,,the food served was very good and i cant speak highly enough with the stadard of service at this impressive hotel,,a truly sad day for our family & friends made a little better with the warm ,friendly attentive service from the staff,,,thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear James

Thank you for your comments, they are much appreciated by the team.

Kind regards

Diane Tapner-Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hotel is in fine location, close walk to shops, restaurants, pubs. Excellent view of the River, great location for an afternoon run along the river. Try to stay here every visit to London. I moved to another hotel due to a change in venue halfway into my last London stay and regretted the move, should have continued to stay at Richmond Hill. After a couple of visits, they remember who you are at the front desk and the restaurant.

Room Tip: Go for the executive room, little larger with a nice desk. Most of those (maybe all, not sure) are on the top floor and many have great views overlooking the river. Spa was a little warm to my liking though.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakleyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your time with us at Richmond Hill Hotel. The area is indeed lovely, very different from Houston I am sure. Many guests enjoy the run around Richmond Royal Park in the morning, the deer are truly fabulous to behold.

I do hope you have reason to return to Richmond Hill Hotel for business or leisure in 2013, when we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Diane Tapner-Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed weekly here now for over 6 years. Staff continue to be competent and very friendly which adds to the "hotel" experience. It's a traditional hotel so it's not new but it is warm and got character. Do they have the occasional problem, our course, but for me it's about how they fix the problem which from experience is good. Convenient for Richmond and surrounding area. My only critiscm is that they still cannot get breakfast right ie not early enough, tepid and as such expensive. Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDDDWWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your time spent with us over the past 6 years, i am delighted that you enjoy the majority of your experiences with us. I am obviously disapointed to read that we are not meeting your expectations where breakfast is concerned. I am happy to meet with you next time you are staying at the hotel to discuss your comments. Please ask for me when you check in.

kind regards

Diane Tapner-Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The receptionist was very helpful and very friendly. Very easy to park. Two minutes from Richmond Park which we love. Terrific quiet room at the top of the hotel. I will request that room again. Good breakfast too. We live in Devon and will always use this hotel on trips to London.

Room Tip: Higher levels are best and peaceful
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaldonjonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Jonathon

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us at Richmond Hill Hotel. The team try hard to ensure our guests have a great stay with us I am delighted that there efforts were recognised.

The Hotel is always undergoing improvements and I am pleased that you found your bedroom to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in 2013.

Kind regards

Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews