We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like we were on holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adesso Sicilia

Adesso Sicilia
Price range: $13 - $64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like we were on holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was a really last minute decision having walked down the river from Ham, but we are so glad we did. The sun was shining and even though we were inside we felt we could have been in Sicily. The pasta was simple, authentic and delicious. There was a real family feel and they were great with our two young boys... Even though the 3 year old slept the entire time on my knee! Thank you

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KateWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    70
    27
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic hidden gem of Sicilian authenticity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Tucked-away at the base of Richmond Hill this gem of an Italian or more precisely Sicilian eatery is a must-stop at. The food is genuinely delicious; home made pasta, sauces and family recipies delivered in an orderly and slick fashion in a modern yet typically continental setting. Stepping into the restaurant gives a feeling like you could be in the Med. The pasta is exceptional - some of if not the best I've tried outside of Italy. Good pizza with a flexible topping offer and a good range of starters. Wine list okay and would highly recommend visiting for a light, or even long, lunch. Attentive staff and very child friendly in a very Italian way. Much, much better than visiting one of the chains that are becoming predominant on the high streets. Well done Adesso - keep up the good work.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Winterflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Even though there were some free seats, out table was at terrible location, which was right next to the staff room. Seeing people who came after and haven't booked either were allocated better seats than us, there seemed a sense of racism. Could not enjoy the meals at all.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirei_2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK food, but overpriced to what it is.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

House red was OK, if not a little pricy comparing to other restaurants. Rather expensive food - small portions and side must be ordered extra. There are better Italian restaurants in Richmond. Not impressed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johanvonbreggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
193 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were a party of 20 booked for a company meal the last Friday before Xmas. The restuarant got very busy after we arrived but the waitresses kept well on top of the service so that we were all served our food at the same time and with just the right gao between courses.
The food was well cooked and presented, honest, rustic and not at all pretencious.
I would like to go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertspet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adesso Sicilia also viewed

Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Kew, Richmond-upon-Thames
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Adesso Sicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing